menu

Space Runners : The Moon Platoon
by Jeramey Kraatz




Overview -

Star Wars meets Ridley Pearson's Kingdom Keepers in this high-stakes intergalactic adventure The Moon Platoon is the first book in an action-packed series for tweens that's perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer and Lisa McMann.

In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to surviving on what he and his family can scavenge on Earth. But when he wins a scholarship for a life-changing trip to visit the Lunar Taj, the first-ever resort on the Moon, Benny thinks he finally has a chance to give his family a better life.

Benny can't wait to fly his very own Space Runner, practice reverse bungee jumping, and explore craters on the dark side of the Moon. But he gets more than he expected when he and the other kids discover the Moon has secrets no one else knows about. Benny is a long way from home--and soon there might not be an Earth to go back to.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $3.40
 
 
 

More About Space Runners by Jeramey Kraatz

 
 
 

Overview

Star Wars meets Ridley Pearson's Kingdom Keepers in this high-stakes intergalactic adventure The Moon Platoon is the first book in an action-packed series for tweens that's perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer and Lisa McMann.

In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to surviving on what he and his family can scavenge on Earth. But when he wins a scholarship for a life-changing trip to visit the Lunar Taj, the first-ever resort on the Moon, Benny thinks he finally has a chance to give his family a better life.

Benny can't wait to fly his very own Space Runner, practice reverse bungee jumping, and explore craters on the dark side of the Moon. But he gets more than he expected when he and the other kids discover the Moon has secrets no one else knows about. Benny is a long way from home--and soon there might not be an Earth to go back to.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062445988
  • ISBN-10: 0062445987
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: January 2018
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds

Series: Space Runners #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews