menu
{ "item_title" : "The Spells We Cast", "item_author" : [" Jason June "], "item_description" : "From New York Times best-selling author Jason June, a story of spell-slinging, lasso-swinging, and star-crossed love perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys and Carry On. Nigel Barrett has spent his whole life preparing for the Culling, a spell-casting competition that determines which of the world's teenage magicians will be stripped of their powers to preserve magical balance. But nothing could have prepared him to face Ori Olson, a broody rival whose caustic wit cloaks a painful past. From the moment Nigel and Ori meet, sparks fly. Their powers are stronger, more thrilling, the closer they get--not that they can risk getting attached. Because as the field narrows and the Culling grows more dangerous, Nigel and Ori realize there's more at stake than just their powers. The greatest threat to magic, their future, and all of humanity might be the connection growing between them. . . .", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/36/808/923/1368089232_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.99", "online_price" : "17.99", "our_price" : "17.99", "club_price" : "17.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "17.99" } }
The Spells We Cast|Jason June
The Spells We Cast
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

From New York Times best-selling author Jason June, a story of spell-slinging, lasso-swinging, and star-crossed love perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys and Carry On. Nigel Barrett has spent his whole life preparing for the Culling, a spell-casting competition that determines which of the world's teenage magicians will be stripped of their powers to preserve magical balance. But nothing could have prepared him to face Ori Olson, a broody rival whose caustic wit cloaks a painful past. From the moment Nigel and Ori meet, sparks fly. Their powers are stronger, more thrilling, the closer they get--not that they can risk getting attached. Because as the field narrows and the Culling grows more dangerous, Nigel and Ori realize there's more at stake than just their powers. The greatest threat to magic, their future, and all of humanity might be the connection growing between them. . . .

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781368089234
  • ISBN-10: 1368089232
  • Publisher: Melissa de la Cruz Studio
  • Publish Date: October 2023
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-18

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews