menu
{ "item_title" : "Star Daughter", "item_author" : [" Shveta Thakrar "], "item_description" : "*Chosen as a 2020 Kids' Indie Next pick * A Locus Reading List recommendation * An Andre Norton Nebula Award Finalist*Shveta Thakrar's prose is as beautiful as starlight.--New York Times bestselling author Holly BlackThis gorgeously imagined YA debut blends shades of Neil Gaiman's Stardust and a breathtaking landscape of Hindu mythology into a radiant contemporary fantasy.The daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets. Pretending to be normal. But when an accidental flare of her starfire puts her human father in the hospital, Sheetal needs a full star's help to heal him. A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long ago.Sheetal's quest to save her father will take her to a celestial court of shining wonders and dark shadows, where she must take the stage as her family's champion in a competition to decide the next ruling house of the heavens--and win, or risk never returning to Earth at all.Brimming with celestial intrigue, this sparkling YA debut is perfect for fans of Roshani Chokshi and Laini Taylor. ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/289/462/0062894625_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.99", "online_price" : "17.99", "our_price" : "17.99", "club_price" : "17.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "17.99" } }
Star Daughter|Shveta Thakrar
Star Daughter
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: October 4, 2022
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

*Chosen as a 2020 Kids' Indie Next pick * A Locus Reading List recommendation * An Andre Norton Nebula Award Finalist*

"Shveta Thakrar's prose is as beautiful as starlight."--New York Times bestselling author Holly Black

This gorgeously imagined YA debut blends shades of Neil Gaiman's Stardust and a breathtaking landscape of Hindu mythology into a radiant contemporary fantasy.

The daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets. Pretending to be "normal." But when an accidental flare of her starfire puts her human father in the hospital, Sheetal needs a full star's help to heal him. A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long ago.

Sheetal's quest to save her father will take her to a celestial court of shining wonders and dark shadows, where she must take the stage as her family's champion in a competition to decide the next ruling house of the heavens--and win, or risk never returning to Earth at all.

Brimming with celestial intrigue, this sparkling YA debut is perfect for fans of Roshani Chokshi and Laini Taylor.

  • ISBN-13: 9780062894625
  • ISBN-10: 0062894625
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: August 2020
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.14 pounds
  • Page Count: 448
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17