menu

Starborn : A Dragonborn Novel
by Toby Forward




Overview -

Wizards are at war in this thrilling conclusion to the Dragonborn series, hailed as "reminiscent of Lloyd Alexander" by Publishers Weekly.

When diabolical wizard Ash escapes from her prison, the fate of the world falls to wizard apprentices Sam and Tamrin. But old magic is fading fast, and even with their faithful dragon Starback by their side, they may not be able to stop Ash before she razes their home.

Sam and Tamrin find an unexpected ally in Tadpole. Tadpole isn't a wizard or even a hero, and he only ventured aboveground to see the stars. But destiny has other plans for him. Tadpole must find the courage to fight Ash, or all the magic in the world could disappear forever.

The epic Dragonborn quartet concludes in this sweeping story that expertly combines classic fantasy sensibilities with fresh storytelling, and it is sure to appeal to fans of Angie Sage and Cressida Cowell.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 5 copies from $4.97
 
 
 
 

More About Starborn by Toby Forward

 
 
 

Overview

Wizards are at war in this thrilling conclusion to the Dragonborn series, hailed as "reminiscent of Lloyd Alexander" by Publishers Weekly.

When diabolical wizard Ash escapes from her prison, the fate of the world falls to wizard apprentices Sam and Tamrin. But old magic is fading fast, and even with their faithful dragon Starback by their side, they may not be able to stop Ash before she razes their home.

Sam and Tamrin find an unexpected ally in Tadpole. Tadpole isn't a wizard or even a hero, and he only ventured aboveground to see the stars. But destiny has other plans for him. Tadpole must find the courage to fight Ash, or all the magic in the world could disappear forever.

The epic Dragonborn quartet concludes in this sweeping story that expertly combines classic fantasy sensibilities with fresh storytelling, and it is sure to appeal to fans of Angie Sage and Cressida Cowell.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781681192772
  • ISBN-10: 1681192772
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
  • Publish Date: February 2017
  • Page Count: 448
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.5 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.97 pounds

Series: Dragonborn

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews