menu
{ "item_title" : "Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers", "item_author" : [" John Dougherty", "Sam Ricks "], "item_description" : "A hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka. Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there's usually a kerfuffle (the clue's in the name really). This particular kerfuffle started the day Stinkbomb's twenty dollar bill went missing. Stinkbomb and his little sister Ketchup-Face know exactly who took it: the badgers. After all, they're called badgers because they do bad things; otherwise they'd just be gers. They bring news of the badgers' treachery to King Toothbrush Weasel (don't get us started on the story behind his name...), who sends them on a quest to rid the land of badgers. What follows is a full on kerfuffle-fest, containing: one deep dark forest, a grocery cart in distress, a song about jam--and, of course, a band of very tricky badgers. Be prepared to laugh your socks off, and maybe your ears, too.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/10/199/663/1101996633_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "7.99", "online_price" : "7.99", "our_price" : "7.99", "club_price" : "7.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers|John Dougherty
Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka.

Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle

Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there's usually a kerfuffle (the clue's in the name really). This particular kerfuffle started the day Stinkbomb's twenty dollar bill went missing. Stinkbomb and his little sister Ketchup-Face know exactly who took it: the badgers. After all, they're called badgers because they do bad things; otherwise they'd just be gers.

They bring news of the badgers' treachery to King Toothbrush Weasel (don't get us started on the story behind his name...), who sends them on a quest to rid the land of badgers. What follows is a full on kerfuffle-fest, containing: one deep dark forest, a grocery cart in distress, a song about jam--and, of course, a band of very tricky badgers.

Be prepared to laugh your socks off, and maybe your ears, too.

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781101996638
  • ISBN-10: 1101996633
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: January 2018
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.4 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.3 pounds
  • Page Count: 160
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12