menu

Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers
by John Dougherty and Sam Ricks




Overview -
A hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka.

Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle

Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there's usually a kerfuffle (the clue's in the name really). This particular kerfuffle started the day Stinkbomb's twenty dollar bill went missing. Stinkbomb and his little sister Ketchup-Face know exactly who took it: the badgers. After all, they're called badgers because they do bad things; otherwise they'd just be gers.

They bring news of the badgers' treachery to King Toothbrush Weasel (don't get us started on the story behind his name...), who sends them on a quest to rid the land of badgers. What follows is a full on kerfuffle-fest, containing: one deep dark forest, a grocery cart in distress, a song about jam--and, of course, a band of very tricky badgers.

Be prepared to laugh your socks off, and maybe your ears, too.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers by John Dougherty; Sam Ricks

 
 
 

Overview

A hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka.

Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle

Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there's usually a kerfuffle (the clue's in the name really). This particular kerfuffle started the day Stinkbomb's twenty dollar bill went missing. Stinkbomb and his little sister Ketchup-Face know exactly who took it: the badgers. After all, they're called badgers because they do bad things; otherwise they'd just be gers.

They bring news of the badgers' treachery to King Toothbrush Weasel (don't get us started on the story behind his name...), who sends them on a quest to rid the land of badgers. What follows is a full on kerfuffle-fest, containing: one deep dark forest, a grocery cart in distress, a song about jam--and, of course, a band of very tricky badgers.

Be prepared to laugh your socks off, and maybe your ears, too.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781101996638
  • ISBN-10: 1101996633
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: January 2018
  • Page Count: 160
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.4 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.3 pounds

Series: Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews