menu
{ "item_title" : "Stolen Angels", "item_author" : [" Rita Herron "], "item_description" : "Twisting her hands together, she bites back a sob. She only turned her back for a second, and then her daughter was gone. Every mother in town would be hugging their children tighter tonight. Lara is baking cupcakes when her daughter Ava runs to catch the school bus just one block away. Chasing after her, Lara sees the bus tumbling past, and waves. But Ava never turns up at school. Detective Ellie Reeves is in a race against time to find her--in missing child cases, every second counts. Searching the small town of Crooked Creek, she finds the child's bunny in the local park, the toy Ava carried around everywhere. Did Ava ever get on the bus? While Ellie works around the clock, a local reporter gets a message: There are others missing girls out there. Digging into previous cases, Ellie discovers that another girl went missing on the same day the previous year. How many more children could there be? Ellie is certain that the date means something--and that the person who sent the message is the key. But the community is up in arms, with everyone worried that their daughter will be next and blaming Ellie. The pressure is mounting, and time is running out to bring Ava home. Can Ellie solve the toughest case of her career--and save Ava--before it's too late? An utterly addictive and twist-packed thriller guaranteed to get your heart racingPerfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot. Readers absolutely love Rita Herron: Wow ... I literally haven't been able to put this book downThis has completely gripped me and been utterly impossible to put down. Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Oh my word ... What a great storyteller Rita Herron isFrom the fabulous plot which quite frankly had me on the edge of my seat throughout to the amazing character development, I am overwhelmed by this bookIt was so good ... Oh my goodnessThe twistsThey kept comingThe final two though were shockers ... An astoundingly well-written novel NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Loved this bookAction packed and with so many twists, had me hooked from start to the endThe ending was amazingI cannot wait to read the next book in the series Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Wow, what a brilliant book... Rollercoaster of emotions... I found it very jumpy as I was so engrossed. Don't read when on your own NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ This book was so damn goodI just couldn't put it down until I finished it ... Had me hooked right from the start... Amazing Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Truly brilliant... Right from the first chapter I was hooked and I needed to keep turning the pages... I felt I was on edge and my heart was bumping. You know a story is good when you start getting physical reactions. Chells and Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/314/093/1803140933_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "12.99", "online_price" : "12.99", "our_price" : "12.99", "club_price" : "12.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Stolen Angels|Rita Herron
Stolen Angels : A heart-pounding crime thriller packed with twists
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Twisting her hands together, she bites back a sob. She only turned her back for a second, and then her daughter was gone. Every mother in town would be hugging their children tighter tonight.

Lara is baking cupcakes when her daughter Ava runs to catch the school bus just one block away. Chasing after her, Lara sees the bus tumbling past, and waves. But Ava never turns up at school.

Detective Ellie Reeves is in a race against time to find her--in missing child cases, every second counts. Searching the small town of Crooked Creek, she finds the child's bunny in the local park, the toy Ava carried around everywhere. Did Ava ever get on the bus?

While Ellie works around the clock, a local reporter gets a message: There are others missing girls out there. Digging into previous cases, Ellie discovers that another girl went missing on the same day the previous year. How many more children could there be?

Ellie is certain that the date means something--and that the person who sent the message is the key. But the community is up in arms, with everyone worried that their daughter will be next and blaming Ellie. The pressure is mounting, and time is running out to bring Ava home. Can Ellie solve the toughest case of her career--and save Ava--before it's too late?

An utterly addictive and twist-packed thriller guaranteed to get your heart racing Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot.

Readers absolutely love Rita Herron:

"Wow ... I literally haven't been able to put this book down This has completely gripped me and been utterly impossible to put down." Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Oh my word ... What a great storyteller Rita Herron is From the fabulous plot which quite frankly had me on the edge of my seat throughout to the amazing character development, I am overwhelmed by this book It was so good ... Oh my goodness The twists They kept coming The final two though were shockers ... An astoundingly well-written novel " NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Loved this book Action packed and with so many twists, had me hooked from start to the end The ending was amazing I cannot wait to read the next book in the series " Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Wow, what a brilliant book... Rollercoaster of emotions... I found it very jumpy as I was so engrossed. Don't read when on your own " NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This book was so damn good I just couldn't put it down until I finished it ... Had me hooked right from the start... Amazing " Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Truly brilliant... Right from the first chapter I was hooked and I needed to keep turning the pages... I felt I was on edge and my heart was bumping. You know a story is good when you start getting physical reactions." Chells and Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781803140933
  • ISBN-10: 1803140933
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: January 2022
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.93 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds
  • Page Count: 418

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews