menu

The Storm Crow
by Kalyn Josephson




Overview -

Indigo's best YA books of 2019 * B&N's best YA books of July 2019 * Goodread's most popular 2019 debuts

The first book in Kalyn Josephson's must-read (Adrienne Young) Storm Crow duology, a YA fantasy series that follows a fallen princess who ignites a rebellion, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Leigh Bardugo and And I Darken.

Princess Thia was born to be a crow rider--a warrior. In her kingdom of Rhodaire, magical elemental crows keep the city running. But when the Illucian empire invades, they kill all the crows in a horrible fire that also robs Thia of her mother and mentor.

Then Thia's sister, Caliza, becomes the new queen of Rhodaire, she is forced to agree to a marriage between Thia and the Illucian heir in an effort to save her people. Prince Ericen is rude and cruel and Thia can't imagine traveling into the heart of an enemy city after so much has been taken from her.

But before she leaves, she finds a crow egg in the rubble of the rookery. Deep in the heart of Ilucia she must hatch the last crow, hold her own against the crown prince, and ignite a rebellion to take back what is hers.

Perfect readers who want:
  • YA mental health stories
  • LGBTQ characters
  • Gifts for teen girls 12-18
  • Also in this series:
    The Crow Rider (Book 2)

    Praise for The Storm Crow:
    Clashing kingdoms, thrilling action, and an imperfect heroine make this a must-read.--ADRIENNE YOUNG, New York Times bestselling author of Sky in the Deep and The Girl the Sea Gave Back
    A]mbitious worldbuilding and an engaging premise...; Anthia's battle with depression is portrayed with frank authenticity, and features well-developed LGBTQ in the Deep characters.--Publishers Weekly

      Read Full Product Description
     
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 45 copies from $4.32
     
     
     
     

    Customers Also Bought

    More About The Storm Crow by Kalyn Josephson

     
     
     

    Overview

    Indigo's best YA books of 2019 * B&N's best YA books of July 2019 * Goodread's most popular 2019 debuts

    The first book in Kalyn Josephson's must-read (Adrienne Young) Storm Crow duology, a YA fantasy series that follows a fallen princess who ignites a rebellion, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Leigh Bardugo and And I Darken.

    Princess Thia was born to be a crow rider--a warrior. In her kingdom of Rhodaire, magical elemental crows keep the city running. But when the Illucian empire invades, they kill all the crows in a horrible fire that also robs Thia of her mother and mentor.

    Then Thia's sister, Caliza, becomes the new queen of Rhodaire, she is forced to agree to a marriage between Thia and the Illucian heir in an effort to save her people. Prince Ericen is rude and cruel and Thia can't imagine traveling into the heart of an enemy city after so much has been taken from her.

    But before she leaves, she finds a crow egg in the rubble of the rookery. Deep in the heart of Ilucia she must hatch the last crow, hold her own against the crown prince, and ignite a rebellion to take back what is hers.

    Perfect readers who want:
  • YA mental health stories
  • LGBTQ characters
  • Gifts for teen girls 12-18
  • Also in this series:
    The Crow Rider (Book 2)

    Praise for The Storm Crow:
    Clashing kingdoms, thrilling action, and an imperfect heroine make this a must-read.--ADRIENNE YOUNG, New York Times bestselling author of Sky in the Deep and The Girl the Sea Gave Back
    A]mbitious worldbuilding and an engaging premise...; Anthia's battle with depression is portrayed with frank authenticity, and features well-developed LGBTQ in the Deep characters.--Publishers Weekly


     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781492672937
    • ISBN-10: 1492672939
    • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
    • Publish Date: July 2019
    • Page Count: 368
    • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
    • Dimensions: 9.1 x 6.3 x 1.3 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 1.35 pounds

    Series: Storm Crow #1

    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews