menu

65-Story Treehouse
by Andy Griffiths




Overview -

New York Times bestselling author Andy Griffiths invites readers to come hang out with him and his friend Terry in their 65-Story Treehouse--the fifth book in the illustrated middle-grade series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor

Andy and Terry live in a 65-Story Treehouse. (It used to be 52 stories, but they keep expanding.) It has a pet-grooming salon, a birthday room where it's always your birthday (even when it's not), a room full of exploding eyeballs, a lollipop shop, a quicksand pit, an ant farm, and a time machine...which is going to be really, really useful now, since Terry messed up (again) and the treehouse just FAILED it's safety inspection. Join Andy and Terry on a whirlwind trip through time as they try to stop the treehouse from being demolished

Praise for the Treehouse series:

Anarchic absurdity at its best. . . . Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail. --Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers . . . A treat for all. --Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

Middle-grade boys in particular will get a huge chortle out of this book, and there is enough going on to support classroom discussion about physics, chemistry and other physical sciences. The story is simplistic enough to appeal to reluctant readers, but amusing enough to hold better readers' interest. --Children's Literature on The 52-Story Treehouse

Read the whole series
The 13-Story Treehouse
The 26-Story Treehouse
The 39-Story Treehouse
The 52-Story Treehouse
The 65-Story Treehouse

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $3.85
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About 65-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths

 
 
 

Overview

New York Times bestselling author Andy Griffiths invites readers to come hang out with him and his friend Terry in their 65-Story Treehouse--the fifth book in the illustrated middle-grade series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor

Andy and Terry live in a 65-Story Treehouse. (It used to be 52 stories, but they keep expanding.) It has a pet-grooming salon, a birthday room where it's always your birthday (even when it's not), a room full of exploding eyeballs, a lollipop shop, a quicksand pit, an ant farm, and a time machine...which is going to be really, really useful now, since Terry messed up (again) and the treehouse just FAILED it's safety inspection. Join Andy and Terry on a whirlwind trip through time as they try to stop the treehouse from being demolished

Praise for the Treehouse series:

Anarchic absurdity at its best. . . . Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail. --Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers . . . A treat for all. --Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

Middle-grade boys in particular will get a huge chortle out of this book, and there is enough going on to support classroom discussion about physics, chemistry and other physical sciences. The story is simplistic enough to appeal to reluctant readers, but amusing enough to hold better readers' interest. --Children's Literature on The 52-Story Treehouse

Read the whole series
The 13-Story Treehouse
The 26-Story Treehouse
The 39-Story Treehouse
The 52-Story Treehouse
The 65-Story Treehouse


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781250102478
  • ISBN-10: 1250102472
  • Publisher: Square Fish
  • Publish Date: March 2018
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds

Series: Treehouse Books

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews