menu

The Storyteller
by Aaron Starmer




Overview -

Keri Cleary is worried about her brother, Alistair. Everyone is worried about Alistair. As the one witness to a shooting, he has been shocked into silence. But everyone needs to know three things: Who shot Kyle Dwyer? Where is Charlie Dwyer? What does this all have to do with the disappearance of Fiona Loomis?

Perhaps the answers lie in stories. As Alistair makes strange confessions to his sister, Keri becomes inspired. She tells stories, tales that may reveal hidden truths, fiction that may cause real things to happen. In the concluding volume of the Riverman Trilogy, readers are asked to consider the source of inspiration, the borders of reality and the power of storytelling. They are asked to forgive monsters, to imagine alternate dimensions, and to believe in a phosphorescent wombat who assures us that gone for now is not necessarily gone for good.

The Storyteller by Aaron Starmer is the thrilling, thought-provoking conclusion to an unforgettable series, the Riverman trilogy.

"Original and uniquely satisfying . . . a great recommendation for fans of Orson Scott Card's Ender's Game or Madeleine L'engle's A Wrinkle in Time." --School Library Journal, starred review

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 9 copies from $4.14
 
 
 

More About The Storyteller by Aaron Starmer

 
 
 

Overview

Keri Cleary is worried about her brother, Alistair. Everyone is worried about Alistair. As the one witness to a shooting, he has been shocked into silence. But everyone needs to know three things: Who shot Kyle Dwyer? Where is Charlie Dwyer? What does this all have to do with the disappearance of Fiona Loomis?

Perhaps the answers lie in stories. As Alistair makes strange confessions to his sister, Keri becomes inspired. She tells stories, tales that may reveal hidden truths, fiction that may cause real things to happen. In the concluding volume of the Riverman Trilogy, readers are asked to consider the source of inspiration, the borders of reality and the power of storytelling. They are asked to forgive monsters, to imagine alternate dimensions, and to believe in a phosphorescent wombat who assures us that gone for now is not necessarily gone for good.

The Storyteller by Aaron Starmer is the thrilling, thought-provoking conclusion to an unforgettable series, the Riverman trilogy.

"Original and uniquely satisfying . . . a great recommendation for fans of Orson Scott Card's Ender's Game or Madeleine L'engle's A Wrinkle in Time." --School Library Journal, starred review



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781250104182
  • ISBN-10: 1250104181
  • Publisher: Square Fish
  • Publish Date: March 2017
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-14
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds

Series: Riverman Trilogy #3

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews