The Stranger from the Sea|Winston Graham
The Stranger from the Sea : A Novel of Cornwall, 1810-1811
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help


The Stranger From the Sea is the eighth novel in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, and continues the story after the fifth TV series, which has become an international phenomenon, starring Aidan Turner.

Cornwall 1810. The Poldark family awaits the return of Ross from his mission to Wellington's army in Portugal. But their ordered existence ends with Jeremy Poldark's dramatic rescue of the stranger from the sea.

Stephen Carrington's arrival in the Poldark household changes all their lives. For Clowance and Jeremy in particular, the children of Ross and Demelza, Stephen's advent is the key to a new world - one of both love and danger.

The Stranger From The Sea is followed by the ninth book in the Poldark series, The Miller's Dance.


  • ISBN-13: 9781250244710
  • ISBN-10: 1250244714
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.97 pounds
  • Page Count: 512