menu

Sufferborn
by J. C. Hartcarver




Overview -
"A grand epic that delivers exceptional characters, magic, and romance."-Kirkus Reviews
Dorhen was born to a grievous fate. Who can break his chains of torment?
An elf's name is branded to their soul at birth and defines them for life. After Dorhen's mother gives him a forbidden name which dooms him to exile, it doesn't take long for his peaceful childhood to crumble. His father loses his mind to black magic, his mother vanishes, and his home is devoured by flames. For years, Dorhen wanders the land of Kaihals with only a cold, unfeeling fairy specter as his companion...until he meets Kalea.
Kalea is a novice vestal patiently awaiting the day she will take her vow of chastity. The comfort and complacency of her humble routine is shaken to the core when she witnesses an angry mob threaten to kill Dorhen for stealing food. Kalea rescues him, and a precarious romance begins to blossom between them.
When sorcerers raid her convent and kidnap the other novices, Kalea discovers a treacherous plot to bring all of Kaihals under the sway of a sadistic cult with shocking ties to the family Dorhen lost. She manages to escape with Dorhen's help, but he disappears during the attack. Determined to rescue her sisters and the elf she loves, Kalea sets out on a perilous journey across a land rife with magic and festering with an unknown evil. Can she save Dorhen from the fiendish sorcerers and the shackles of his dark past? Even if she can, what about the bleak future thrust upon him by his devious family?
Sufferborn is the first installment of a sprawling dark fantasy with interweaving plotlines, multiple points of view, and sensual elements. This gritty tale of heartache and courage under fire is not for the faint of heart, and will appeal to fans of Terry Goodkind and Elizabeth Haydon.

As of 1/23/2021, Sufferborn's book cover changed. Same book, new look

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 3 copies from $13.87
 
 
 
 

More About Sufferborn by J. C. Hartcarver

 
 
 

Overview

"A grand epic that delivers exceptional characters, magic, and romance."-Kirkus Reviews
Dorhen was born to a grievous fate. Who can break his chains of torment?
An elf's name is branded to their soul at birth and defines them for life. After Dorhen's mother gives him a forbidden name which dooms him to exile, it doesn't take long for his peaceful childhood to crumble. His father loses his mind to black magic, his mother vanishes, and his home is devoured by flames. For years, Dorhen wanders the land of Kaihals with only a cold, unfeeling fairy specter as his companion...until he meets Kalea.
Kalea is a novice vestal patiently awaiting the day she will take her vow of chastity. The comfort and complacency of her humble routine is shaken to the core when she witnesses an angry mob threaten to kill Dorhen for stealing food. Kalea rescues him, and a precarious romance begins to blossom between them.
When sorcerers raid her convent and kidnap the other novices, Kalea discovers a treacherous plot to bring all of Kaihals under the sway of a sadistic cult with shocking ties to the family Dorhen lost. She manages to escape with Dorhen's help, but he disappears during the attack. Determined to rescue her sisters and the elf she loves, Kalea sets out on a perilous journey across a land rife with magic and festering with an unknown evil. Can she save Dorhen from the fiendish sorcerers and the shackles of his dark past? Even if she can, what about the bleak future thrust upon him by his devious family?
Sufferborn is the first installment of a sprawling dark fantasy with interweaving plotlines, multiple points of view, and sensual elements. This gritty tale of heartache and courage under fire is not for the faint of heart, and will appeal to fans of Terry Goodkind and Elizabeth Haydon.

As of 1/23/2021, Sufferborn's book cover changed. Same book, new look


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780998210445
  • ISBN-10: 0998210447
  • Publisher: Dorwik Publishing
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Page Count: 382
  • Dimensions: 7.99 x 5.24 x 0.85 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.96 pounds

Series: Sufferborn #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews