The Summer Sail
by Wendy Francis


Overview - "A great summer read for fans of Jennifer Weiner and Emily Giffin." ( Library Journal )

A trio of college friends who reunite aboard a cruise ship experience an unforgettable vacation in this compelling novel from the author of The Summer of Good Intentions, which was hailed as "everything a summer read should be" by Elin Hilderbrand.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $16.00
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.80
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 79 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Summer Sail by Wendy Francis
 
 
 
Overview
"A great summer read for fans of Jennifer Weiner and Emily Giffin." (Library Journal)

A trio of college friends who reunite aboard a cruise ship experience an unforgettable vacation in this compelling novel from the author of The Summer of Good Intentions, which was hailed as "everything a summer read should be" by Elin Hilderbrand.

Three college roommates are celebrating a twentieth wedding anniversary by taking a cruise to Bermuda. As the ship pulls away from the pier, everyone is looking forward to lounging by the pool, sipping sunset cocktails, and reminiscing. Abby, the mother hen of the group, will be celebrating her wedding anniversary in style, even as she and her husband keep a secret from the group. Ambitious career woman Caroline happily anticipates several stress-free days away from her magazine job with her boyfriend, Javier, who may or may not be finally inspired to propose. And single mom Lee (annoyingly gorgeous and irresistibly popular in college) hopes she'll win back the affections of her formerly sweet daughter Lacey, who after her first year in college, has inexplicably become a little bit of a monster.

As the balmy pink shores of Bermuda come into view, tensions simmer, and old jealousies flare, sending the temperature from soothing to scorching in this engrossing tale of three best friends on a vacation they won't soon forget--but not for the reasons they expect.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501188916
  • ISBN-10: 1501188917
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: May 2018
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.5 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > Family Life - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews