The Evil Powers of Rock 'n' Roll

  • $21.99
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About The Evil Powers of Rock 'n' Roll



Track Listing

1 Evil Powers of Rock 'N' Roll, The
2 Cool Manchu
3 I Want the Drugs
4 Santa Rita High
5 Dead Meat
6 Stuff 'N' Nonsense
7 Dirt Roads, Dead Ends and Dust
8 Fisticuffs
9 Gone Gamblin'
10 My Kickass Life
11 Goin' Back To Tucson
12 I Can't Hold Myself In Line
13 Hot Like the Sun



  • Genre: Oldies
  • Release Date: February 2020
  • Label: Reptilian Records
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Number of Discs: 1

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (3/00, p.110) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...there's something undeniably virtuous about their straight-ahead, hyper-charged honest-to-goodness rock'n'roll tunes....old-fashioned anthems aimed at putting a smile on the face. Not evil, then, but good."

Uncut (3/00, p.85) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...The make Motorhead sound like bubblegum and The Ramones look like a bunch of wussies....Just the sort of record your parents warned you about but sadly you could never find..."

Alternative Press (12/99, p.118) - 3 out of 5 - "...[They] have finally cut loose and allowed the riffs to take precedence over posture. And the riffs are meaty, dry Angus Young-styled downstrokes and upstrokes, with plenty of [booty]-shaking room between notes..."

NME (Magazine) (2/19/00, p.32) - 8 out of 10 - "...a charming relic from those pre-Manson days when evil amounted to poker and lust, and bad behaviour equalled good old-skool evil that you don't need real blood on your hands to believe in..."


BAM Customer Reviews