menu
Sweet Black Waves|Kristina Perez
Sweet Black Waves
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

For fans of Graceling and The Mists of Avalon, Kristina P rez's Sweet Black Waves is a lush fantasy about warring countries and forbidden romance that will have readers entranced.

As best friend and lady-in-waiting to the princess, Branwen is guided by two principles: devotion to her homeland and hatred for the raiders who killed her parents. When she unknowingly saves the life of her enemy, he awakens her ancient healing magic and opens her heart. Branwen begins to dream of peace, but the princess she serves is not so easily convinced. Fighting for what's right, even as her powers grow, will set Branwen against her best friend and the only man she's ever loved.

Kristina P rez's debut features star-crossed lovers who change the fate of two nations. Inspired by the legend of Tristan and Iseult, this is the story of the legend's true heroine: Branwen.

And don't miss the spellbinding sequel, Wild Savage Stars

An Imprint Book

"Fans of Joan Wolf's Dark Ages of Britain trilogy and Tessa Gratton's The Queens of Innis Lear will enjoy this dreamy tale, which is carried along with vibrant descriptions and intense emotion." --RT Reviews

"Devastating... will leave readers eager for a sequel." --Publishers Weekly

This item is Non-Returnable

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781250309075
  • ISBN-10: 1250309077
  • Publisher: Square Fish
  • Publish Date: August 2019
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.84 pounds
  • Page Count: 464
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17