There Is No Other
Rhiannon Giddens

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About There Is No Other



Track Listing

1 Ten Thousand Voices
2 Gonna Write Me a Letter
3 Wayfaring Stranger
4 There Is No Other
5 Trees on the Mountains
6 Pizzica di San Vito
7 Brown Baby
8 Briggs' ForrĂ³
9 Little Margaret
10 Black Swan
11 I'm on My Way
12 He Will See You Through



  • Genre: Country
  • Release Date: May 2019
  • Label: Nonesuch (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Joe Henry
  • Engineer: Ryan Freeland

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Giddens' latest is a musical bridge-building project, with the 42 year-old North Carolinian singer merging her excellent banjo playing with Turrisi, who draws on polyglot North African, Middle Eastern and Italian traditions in his accompaniment."

Uncut - "The mix of Appalachian banjo and Arabic percussion conjures a intoxicating rhythm on the instrumental title track."

Paste (magazine) - "The album is grounds for a smaller world, a beautiful narrative convincing us of our similarities, not our differences. The stories in these songs can act as hymns, folktales or dispatches from some lost time or place..."


BAM Customer Reviews