This Time
Dwight Yoakam

local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About This Time



Track Listing

1 Pocket of a Clown
2 Thousand Miles From Nowhere, A
3 Home For Sale
4 This Time
5 Two Doors Down
6 Ain't That Lonely Yet
7 King of Fools
8 Fast As You
9 Try Not To Look So Pretty
10 Wild Ride
11 Lonesome Roads



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: June 2009
  • Label: Rhino Flashback (Label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Pete Anderson
  • Engineer: Peter Doell; Dusty Wakeman

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (6/10/93, p.67) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...the finest showcase to date of Yoakam's artistry...From him, a slight shudder conveys more than most singers can express through a sob...Yoakam has learned to get where he's going with fewer strokes, less self-consciousness..."

Entertainment Weekly (4/2/93, p.51) - "...old-fashioned country shuffles with Elvis Presley attitude and long, Eric Clapton-style guitar outros...this is music for the long haul..." - Rating: A-

Q (4/93, p.91) - 3 Stars - Good - "...shows the wisdom of what might be called approach that in clumsier hands might pass for parody and sentimentalism but Yoakam does have integrity..."

Musician (6/93, p.88) - "[Yoakam is] musically willing to combine honky-tonk and hillbilly configurations with rockabilly beats and stone rock interesting mix of the shrewd and the guileless, and of each at different times pretending to be the other..."

Village Voice (3/1/94, p.5) - Ranked #26 in the Village Voice's 1993 Pazz & Jop Critics Poll.


BAM Customer Reviews