menu

Tale of a Scaredy-Dog
by Deborah Zemke




Overview -
Bea Garcia is an artist and her favorite subject is Sophie, the smartest dog in the world. This spunky chapter book series is perfect for fans of Amelia's Notebook, Judy Moody, and Dory Fantasmagory series.

Sophie is also Bea Garcia's best friend ever. They both love peanut butter cookies and hanging out in the crabapple tree in the backyard. They also like to snuggle together and dream of all sorts of adventures. Bea and Sophie also share a strong dislike for Bert, the monster next door.

When Bea's teacher makes her visit Bert for a school assignment, Bea brings Sophie along for extra security and comfort. But even monsters have pets, and Bert has a terrible one: Big Kitty. When Big Kitty attacks, Sophie jumps out a window and sprints away--far from Bea Bea goes on a frantic search for her best friend but Sophie is nowhere to be found. Will Bea's best friend ever come home again?

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: April 19, 2021
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $4.41
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Tale of a Scaredy-Dog by Deborah Zemke

 
 
 

Overview

Bea Garcia is an artist and her favorite subject is Sophie, the smartest dog in the world. This spunky chapter book series is perfect for fans of Amelia's Notebook, Judy Moody, and Dory Fantasmagory series.

Sophie is also Bea Garcia's best friend ever. They both love peanut butter cookies and hanging out in the crabapple tree in the backyard. They also like to snuggle together and dream of all sorts of adventures. Bea and Sophie also share a strong dislike for Bert, the monster next door.

When Bea's teacher makes her visit Bert for a school assignment, Bea brings Sophie along for extra security and comfort. But even monsters have pets, and Bert has a terrible one: Big Kitty. When Big Kitty attacks, Sophie jumps out a window and sprints away--far from Bea Bea goes on a frantic search for her best friend but Sophie is nowhere to be found. Will Bea's best friend ever come home again?

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780735229396
  • ISBN-10: 0735229392
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: July 2018
  • Page Count: 160
  • Reading Level: Ages 6-9
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25 pounds

Series: Bea Garcia #3

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews