menu

Tangled In The Web
by Jeff Stanger




Overview -

Beat up. Burned out. Blackmailed. Quick is having a bad week.

His shop has burned to the ground. He's being blackmailed by a mysterious organization called Satellite. And he's recovering from a beat down from a roller derby blocker.

So, the last thing he needs is a trip to Cleveland. But with no other choice, he attends the Rock and Roll Auction and discovers Donnie Duluth is out of jail. Donnie is one of the best art and memorabilia counterfeiters and he's working for Satellite. And that's when Quick realizes the scam he's been drawn into:

How do you pass off a fake as the genuine article? You have an expert certify that it's authentic. And that's exactly what Satellite is demanding from them. Donnie makes the forgeries, Quick certifies they are not.

The Cleveland Satellite boss has a sultry niece and she has her own plans for Quick and the bogus baubles. But Quick devises a way to scam them all and he'll need help from a most unlikely source

Tangled in the Web is part of the Quick Mystery Series. Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen, this hilarious romp through the world of art and memorabilia auctions will keep you laughing as you turn each page. Add a copy to your collection

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 2 copies from $11.71
 
 
 

More About Tangled In The Web by Jeff Stanger

 
 
 

Overview

Beat up. Burned out. Blackmailed. Quick is having a bad week.

His shop has burned to the ground. He's being blackmailed by a mysterious organization called Satellite. And he's recovering from a beat down from a roller derby blocker.

So, the last thing he needs is a trip to Cleveland. But with no other choice, he attends the Rock and Roll Auction and discovers Donnie Duluth is out of jail. Donnie is one of the best art and memorabilia counterfeiters and he's working for Satellite. And that's when Quick realizes the scam he's been drawn into:

How do you pass off a fake as the genuine article? You have an expert certify that it's authentic. And that's exactly what Satellite is demanding from them. Donnie makes the forgeries, Quick certifies they are not.

The Cleveland Satellite boss has a sultry niece and she has her own plans for Quick and the bogus baubles. But Quick devises a way to scam them all and he'll need help from a most unlikely source

Tangled in the Web is part of the Quick Mystery Series. Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen, this hilarious romp through the world of art and memorabilia auctions will keep you laughing as you turn each page. Add a copy to your collection


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781939579027
  • ISBN-10: 1939579023
  • Publisher: Blue Trolley Press
  • Publish Date: September 2019
  • Page Count: 228
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.51 x 0.48 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.59 pounds

Series: Quick Mystery #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews