menu
{ "item_title" : "Tastes Like Murder", "item_author" : [" Catherine Bruns "], "item_description" : "Sally Muccio's had her crosses to bear: a cheating ex-boyfriend, crazy Italian parents, and an unfaithful husband, just to name a few. After her divorce, she returns to her hometown to start a novelty cookie shop whose specialties include original fortune cookies, served with a sprinkle of foreshadowing. But there's no warning when her ex-husband's mistress drops dead on Sal's porch, and police confirm it's a homicide. Determined to stop her life from becoming a recipe for disaster, Sal takes matters into her own hands. With two very different men vying for her affection, dead bodies piling up, and a reputation hanging by an apron string, Sal finds herself in a race against time to save both her business and life-before the last cookie crumbles. The delightful whodunit kept me guessing until the end, and the tasty treats had my mouthwatering from start to finishA fantastic culinary mystery in the vein of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson -Gemma Halliday, New York Times & USA Today bestselling mystery author Catherine Bruns has found a winning recipe for an exciting mystery mixed with a dash of humor and a heap of danger. Add in a little romance for spice, and you get one sweet reading treat. -Mary Marks, bestselling author of the Quilting Mystery series.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/51/709/291/1517092914_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "11.99", "online_price" : "11.99", "our_price" : "11.99", "club_price" : "11.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Tastes Like Murder|Catherine Bruns
Tastes Like Murder
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Sally Muccio's had her crosses to bear: a cheating ex-boyfriend, crazy Italian parents, and an unfaithful husband, just to name a few. After her divorce, she returns to her hometown to start a novelty cookie shop whose specialties include original fortune cookies, served with a sprinkle of foreshadowing. But there's no warning when her ex-husband's mistress drops dead on Sal's porch, and police confirm it's a homicide. Determined to stop her life from becoming a recipe for disaster, Sal takes matters into her own hands. With two very different men vying for her affection, dead bodies piling up, and a reputation hanging by an apron string, Sal finds herself in a race against time to save both her business and life-before the last cookie crumbles. "The delightful whodunit kept me guessing until the end, and the tasty treats had my mouthwatering from start to finish A fantastic culinary mystery in the vein of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson " -Gemma Halliday, New York Times & USA Today bestselling mystery author "Catherine Bruns has found a winning recipe for an exciting mystery mixed with a dash of humor and a heap of danger. Add in a little romance for spice, and you get one sweet reading treat." -Mary Marks, bestselling author of the Quilting Mystery series.

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781517092917
  • ISBN-10: 1517092914
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: August 2015
  • Dimensions: 7.99 x 5.24 x 0.53 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.59 pounds
  • Page Count: 232

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews