menu
Tastes Like Murder|Catherine Bruns
Tastes Like Murder
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Sally Muccio's had her crosses to bear: a cheating ex-boyfriend, crazy Italian parents, and an unfaithful husband, just to name a few. After her divorce, she returns to her hometown to start a novelty cookie shop whose specialties include original fortune cookies, served with a sprinkle of foreshadowing. But there's no warning when her ex-husband's mistress drops dead on Sal's porch, and police confirm it's a homicide. Determined to stop her life from becoming a recipe for disaster, Sal takes matters into her own hands. With two very different men vying for her affection, dead bodies piling up, and a reputation hanging by an apron string, Sal finds herself in a race against time to save both her business and life-before the last cookie crumbles. "The delightful whodunit kept me guessing until the end, and the tasty treats had my mouthwatering from start to finish A fantastic culinary mystery in the vein of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson " -Gemma Halliday, New York Times & USA Today bestselling mystery author "Catherine Bruns has found a winning recipe for an exciting mystery mixed with a dash of humor and a heap of danger. Add in a little romance for spice, and you get one sweet reading treat." -Mary Marks, bestselling author of the Quilting Mystery series.

This item is Non-Returnable

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781517092917
  • ISBN-10: 1517092914
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: August 2015
  • Dimensions: 7.99 x 5.24 x 0.53 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.59 pounds
  • Page Count: 232