menu
Tell Her No Lies|Kelly Irvin
Tell Her No Lies
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Even the most admired families have secrets to hide in this romantic suspense novel--a high-stakes race for the truth after a shocking murder.

Nina Fischer carries a camera wherever she goes so she can view life through a filter. Safely. After her mother abandoned her to the streets, Nina kept people at a distance, including her uncle, Geoffrey, who adopted Nina and her sister. Wealthy and proud, he is a good man, a fair judge, and someone many in San Antonio admire.

But when he is murdered, and the detective assigned to the case accuses Nina of the crime, she knows she must act. She's determined to use her journalism background to find her adoptive father's real killer. The two men in her life want to help, but can she trust them? She's known Rick since they were children, but now he's an attorney whose political aspirations seem more important than Nina's tragic loss. And then there's Aaron, a news videographer, who knows that using their friendship could break the biggest story of his career.

Following the evidence leads Nina on a journey of discovery into her father's shocking masquerade as a law-abiding, family-loving Christian. When her biological mother makes an appearance at Geoffrey's funeral and asks to be welcomed back into her daughters' lives, Nina is even more determined to find the truth about her past. Unlocking these secrets could prove fatal, but it's the only way Nina will ever be able to trust love again.

A fast-paced thriller, Tell Her No Lies is sure to satisfy fans of romantic suspense.

Praise for Tell Her No Lies:

"Tell Her No Lies is true romantic suspense at its best Kelly Irvin has penned a heart-stopping, adrenaline pumping romantic suspense with an unlikely heroine that tugs at the heartstrings. Highly recommended "--Colleen Coble, USA TODAY bestselling author

"In a world where so many present one facade externally and another inside their homes, this novel shines a light on the power of truth to cut through the darkness. Wrap that inside a page-turning mystery and some sweet romance and it's a story perfect for readers who love multiple threads."--Cara Putman, author of the Hidden Justice series

  • Full-length, stand-alone romantic suspense
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs
  • Perfect for fans of Colleen Coble, Dani Pettrey, and Allison Brennan

This item is Non-Returnable

 

  • ISBN-13: 9780785223115
  • ISBN-10: 0785223118
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Publish Date: November 2018
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds
  • Page Count: 352