Tell Me Three Things
by Julie Buxbaum


Overview - A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you've never met?

Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 73 copies from $3.45
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum
 
 
 
Overview
A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you've never met?

Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that's what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It's been barely two years since her mother's death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

Just when she's thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

In a leap of faith--or an act of complete desperation--Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can't help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

"Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum's book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do." --Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780553535648
  • ISBN-10: 0553535641
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publish Date: April 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.6 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Young Adult Fiction > School & Education - Boarding School & Prep School
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - Contemporary

 
BAM Customer Reviews