menu
{ "item_title" : "Tempt Me at Midnight", "item_author" : [" Lauren Royal "], "item_description" : "♥ A sexy nobleman with a dark past♥ A debutante with a flawless reputation♥ A compromising embrace♥ A close-knit, meddling family♥ Steamy Regency romanceFrom New York Times bestselling author Lauren Royal comes the first novel in her beloved Regency series featuring the outrageously funny, loyal, compassionate, and unconventional Chase family.The eldest of three sisters, Lady Alexandra Chase has always done what was expected of her. But when the man she's loved since her girlhood returns from a long spell abroad, she quite suddenly finds herself hoping the fine lord her brother has picked for her won't propose. She decides that if he does, she'll quite improperly turn him down-that is, until the man of her hopes and dreams informs her he has no intention of marrying her.The last time Tristan Nesbitt saw Alexandra, he was a common man with no hope of ever wedding the daughter of a marquess. Seven years later, he's now Lord Hawkridge, which should make him eminently suitable for the woman who long ago captured his heart. But a dreadful scandal has tarnished his name in England-a scandal so horrid that marrying Alexandra would ruin not only her flawless reputation but her whole family. For Alexandra's own good, he must fight his relentless desires and stay far away...PLEASE NOTE: This book was formerly titled Lost in Temptation.Book DetailsA complete, standalone story-no cliffhangersSeries: Chase Family Series: The Regency, Book 1Style: Humorous historical romanceLength: 103,000 wordsBonus Material: Author's Note, preview of next book, link to giveawayR-rated Content: Steamy love scenes **If you prefer to read Sweet & Clean (kisses only) romance, look for Alexandra by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.Awards- Top 10 Bestseller on Amazon and Barnes & Noble- Finalist for the Holt Medallion, Golden Quill, Book Buyers' Best, Award of Excellence, and Beacon AwardsReviewsA captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal -Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling AuthorThis deliciously humorous, tender, touching romance...takes history out of the doldrums and gives the era brightness and color that draws readers straight into the story.-Romantic TimesConnecting BooksWhile Tempt Me at Midnight can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:Chase Family SeriesWhen an Earl Meets a GirlHow to Undress a MarquessIf You Dared to Love a LairdA Duke's Guide to Seducing His BrideNever Doubt a ViscountThe Scandal of Lord RandalA Gentleman's Plot to Tie the KnotA Secret ChristmasA Chase Family ChristmasChase Family Series: The RegencyTempt Me at MidnightTempting JulianaThe Art of TemptationNew in 2021Alice Betrothed", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/63/469/157/1634691571_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "online_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "10.99", "club_price" : "10.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Tempt Me at Midnight|Lauren Royal
Tempt Me at Midnight
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

♥ A sexy nobleman with a dark past

♥ A debutante with a flawless reputation

♥ A compromising embrace

♥ A close-knit, meddling family

♥ Steamy Regency romance


From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Royal comes the first novel in her beloved Regency series featuring the "outrageously funny, loyal, compassionate, and unconventional" Chase family.


The eldest of three sisters, Lady Alexandra Chase has always done what was expected of her. But when the man she's loved since her girlhood returns from a long spell abroad, she quite suddenly finds herself hoping the fine lord her brother has picked for her won't propose. She decides that if he does, she'll quite improperly turn him down-that is, until the man of her hopes and dreams informs her he has no intention of marrying her.


The last time Tristan Nesbitt saw Alexandra, he was a common man with no hope of ever wedding the daughter of a marquess. Seven years later, he's now Lord Hawkridge, which should make him eminently suitable for the woman who long ago captured his heart. But a dreadful scandal has tarnished his name in England-a scandal so horrid that marrying Alexandra would ruin not only her flawless reputation but her whole family. For Alexandra's own good, he must fight his relentless desires and stay far away...


PLEASE NOTE: This book was formerly titled "Lost in Temptation."


Book Details


A complete, standalone story-no cliffhangers


Series: Chase Family Series: The Regency, Book 1

Style: Humorous historical romance

Length: 103,000 words

Bonus Material: Author's Note, preview of next book, link to giveaway

R-rated Content: Steamy love scenes *


*If you prefer to read Sweet & Clean (kisses only) romance, look for "Alexandra" by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.


Awards


- Top 10 Bestseller on Amazon and Barnes & Noble

- Finalist for the Holt Medallion, Golden Quill, Book Buyers' Best, Award of Excellence, and Beacon Awards


Reviews


"A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal "

-Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author


"This deliciously humorous, tender, touching romance...takes history out of the doldrums and gives the era brightness and color that draws readers straight into the story."

-Romantic Times


Connecting Books


While Tempt Me at Midnight can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren's books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence:


Chase Family Series

When an Earl Meets a Girl

How to Undress a Marquess

If You Dared to Love a Laird

A Duke's Guide to Seducing His Bride

Never Doubt a Viscount

The Scandal of Lord Randal

A Gentleman's Plot to Tie the Knot

A Secret Christmas

A Chase Family Christmas


Chase Family Series: The Regency

Tempt Me at Midnight

Tempting Juliana

The Art of Temptation


New in 2021

Alice Betrothed

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781634691574
  • ISBN-10: 1634691571
  • Publisher: Novelty Publishers, LLC
  • Publish Date: July 2021
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.5 x 0.91 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.14 pounds
  • Page Count: 410

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews