menu

The Thank You Book
by Mary Lyn Ray and Stephanie Graegin




Overview -

Perfect for fans of Margaret Wise Brown and Pat Zietlow Miller's Be Kind, The Thank You Book explores the many ways of being thankful that can fill a child's day. Timely, wise, and accessible, the poetic text and tender illustrations celebrate the powerful impact gratitude can have on our lives.

Thank you isn't just for learning manners.
It's also for when something wakes a
little hum
--a little happy hum--inside you
and you want to answer back.

The Thank You Book explores the many ways we can be thankful for the pleasures great and small that await us every day. Tender and poetic, it reflects on the role gratitude can play in our lives and celebrates the powerful impact it can have on us.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 50 copies from $4.79
 
 
 

More About The Thank You Book by Mary Lyn Ray; Stephanie Graegin

 
 
 

Overview

Perfect for fans of Margaret Wise Brown and Pat Zietlow Miller's Be Kind, The Thank You Book explores the many ways of being thankful that can fill a child's day. Timely, wise, and accessible, the poetic text and tender illustrations celebrate the powerful impact gratitude can have on our lives.

Thank you isn't just for learning manners.
It's also for when something wakes a
little hum
--a little happy hum--inside you
and you want to answer back.

The Thank You Book explores the many ways we can be thankful for the pleasures great and small that await us every day. Tender and poetic, it reflects on the role gratitude can play in our lives and celebrates the powerful impact it can have on us.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780544791367
  • ISBN-10: 0544791363
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin
  • Publish Date: September 2018
  • Page Count: 32
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-7
  • Dimensions: 9 x 8 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews