menu

Thank You, Omu!
by Oge Mora




Overview -
In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn, a generous woman is rewarded by her community.

Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself?

Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that Omu (pronounced AH-moo) means queen in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean Grandma. This book was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora's life.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 38 copies from $11.49
 
 
  •  
    [-] Other Available FormatsOur PriceNew & Used Marketplace
    Thank You, Omu! (Hardcover)
    Published: 2020-07-03
    Publisher: Xiao Tian Xia
    $32.40
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About Thank You, Omu! by Oge Mora

 
 
 

Overview

In this remarkable author-illustrator debut that's perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn, a generous woman is rewarded by her community.

Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself?

Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that Omu (pronounced AH-moo) means queen in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean Grandma. This book was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora's life.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780316431248
  • ISBN-10: 0316431249
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: October 2018
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 11.31 x 9.38 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews