menu
{ "item_title" : "Thank You, Omu! (Caldecott Honor Book)", "item_author" : [" Oge Mora "], "item_description" : "A Caldecott Honor Book In this cozy, sweet story perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street as well as for the Thanksgiving season, a generous woman is rewarded by her community. A Spanish edition, Gracias, Omu!, is also available. Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself? Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that Omu (pronounced AH-moo) means queen in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean Grandma. This book was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora's life. Don't miss Saturday, also written and illustrated by Oge Mora!", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/31/643/124/0316431249_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "18.99", "online_price" : "18.99", "our_price" : "18.99", "club_price" : "18.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "18.99" } }
Thank You, Omu! (Caldecott Honor Book)|Oge Mora
Thank You, Omu! (Caldecott Honor Book)
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A Caldecott Honor Book In this cozy, sweet story perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street as well as for the Thanksgiving season, a generous woman is rewarded by her community. A Spanish edition, Gracias, Omu!, is also available. Everyone in the neighborhood dreams of a taste of Omu's delicious stew! One by one, they follow their noses toward the scrumptious scent. And one by one, Omu offers a portion of her meal. Soon the pot is empty. Has she been so generous that she has nothing left for herself? Debut author-illustrator Oge Mora brings to life a heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs as luscious as Omu's stew, with an extra serving of love. An author's note explains that "Omu" (pronounced AH-moo) means "queen" in the Igbo language of her parents, but growing up, she used it to mean "Grandma." This book was inspired by the strong female role models in Oge Mora's life. Don't miss Saturday, also written and illustrated by Oge Mora!

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780316431248
  • ISBN-10: 0316431249
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: October 2018
  • Dimensions: 11.31 x 9.38 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 pounds
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews