menu
{ "item_title" : "These Honored Dead", "item_author" : [" Jonathan F. Putnam "], "item_description" : "Inspired by actual events from the American frontier, Jonathan Putnam's thrilling debut brings renewed verve and vigor to the historical mystery genre, perfect for readers of Caleb Carr's The Alienist. Joshua Speed, the enterprising second son of a wealthy plantation owner, has struck off on his own. But before long, he makes a surprising and crucial new acquaintance--a freshly minted lawyer by the name of Abraham Lincoln. When an orphaned girl from a neighboring town is found murdered and suspicion falls on her aunt, Speed makes it his mission to clear her good name. Of course, he'll need the legal expertise of his unusual new friend. Together, Lincoln and Speed fight to bring justice to their small town. But as more bodies are discovered and the investigation starts to come apart at the seams, there's one question on everyone's lips: does Lincoln have what it takes to crack his first murder case?", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/62/953/820/1629538205_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "15.99", "our_price" : "15.99", "club_price" : "15.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
These Honored Dead|Jonathan F. Putnam
These Honored Dead
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Inspired by actual events from the American frontier, Jonathan Putnam's thrilling debut brings renewed verve and vigor to the historical mystery genre, perfect for readers of Caleb Carr's The Alienist.

Joshua Speed, the enterprising second son of a wealthy plantation owner, has struck off on his own. But before long, he makes a surprising and crucial new acquaintance--a freshly minted lawyer by the name of Abraham Lincoln.

When an orphaned girl from a neighboring town is found murdered and suspicion falls on her aunt, Speed makes it his mission to clear her good name. Of course, he'll need the legal expertise of his unusual new friend. Together, Lincoln and Speed fight to bring justice to their small town. But as more bodies are discovered and the investigation starts to come apart at the seams, there's one question on everyone's lips: does Lincoln have what it takes to crack his first murder case?

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781629538204
  • ISBN-10: 1629538205
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 6.1 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds
  • Page Count: 304