menu
{ "item_title" : "These Unlucky Stars", "item_author" : [" Gillian McDunn "], "item_description" : "From the highly acclaimed author of Caterpillar Summer comes a sweet and heartfelt story of a girl's unexpected friendship that changes her forever, perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt. Ever since her mother left a few years ago, Annie has felt like the odd one out in her family. Her dad and brother are practical and organized--they just don't understand the way she thinks, in lines and color. Everywhere she turns, she feels like an outsider, even at school, so she's been reluctant to get close to anyone. When a Ding-Dong-Ditch attempt goes wrong, Annie finds herself stuck making amends with Gloria, the eccentric elderly lady she disturbed. As she begins to connect with Gloria and her weird little dog, it becomes clear that Gloria won't be able to live on her own for much longer. But it's this brief and important friendship that gives Annie the confidence to let people in, and see how rich life can be when you decide to make your own luck and chart your own path to happiness. In this heartwarming novel, acclaimed author Gillian McDunn shows us that even the most unexpected friendship has the power to change us forever. Acclaim for Caterpillar SummerAn Indies Introduce PickA Texas Bluebonnet SelectionA Parents Best Book of the YearA Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the YearAn Amazon Best Book of the Year", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/54/760/538/1547605383_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.99", "online_price" : "16.99", "our_price" : "16.99", "club_price" : "16.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "16.99" } }
These Unlucky Stars|Gillian McDunn
These Unlucky Stars
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

From the highly acclaimed author of Caterpillar Summer comes a sweet and heartfelt story of a girl's unexpected friendship that changes her forever, perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

Ever since her mother left a few years ago, Annie has felt like the odd one out in her family. Her dad and brother are practical and organized--they just don't understand the way she thinks, in lines and color. Everywhere she turns, she feels like an outsider, even at school, so she's been reluctant to get close to anyone.

When a Ding-Dong-Ditch attempt goes wrong, Annie finds herself stuck making amends with Gloria, the eccentric elderly lady she disturbed. As she begins to connect with Gloria and her weird little dog, it becomes clear that Gloria won't be able to live on her own for much longer. But it's this brief and important friendship that gives Annie the confidence to let people in, and see how rich life can be when you decide to make your own luck and chart your own path to happiness.

In this heartwarming novel, acclaimed author Gillian McDunn shows us that even the most unexpected friendship has the power to change us forever.

Acclaim for Caterpillar Summer
An Indies Introduce Pick
A Texas Bluebonnet Selection
A Parents Best Book of the Year
A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year
An Amazon Best Book of the Year

  • ISBN-13: 9781547605385
  • ISBN-10: 1547605383
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • Publish Date: March 2021
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.6 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-11