menu
{ "item_title" : "These Violent Delights", "item_author" : [" Chloe Gong "], "item_description" : "An Instant New York Times BestsellerA BuzzFeed Best Young Adult Book of 2020 Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Serpent & Dove, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip of chaos. At the heart of it all is eighteen-year-old Juliette Cai, a former flapper who has returned to assume her role as the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang--a network of criminals far above the law. Their only rivals in power are the White Flowers, who have fought the Scarlets for generations. And behind every move is their heir, Roma Montagov, Juliette's first love...and first betrayal. But when gangsters on both sides show signs of instability culminating in clawing their own throats out, the people start to whisper. Of a contagion, a madness. Of a monster in the shadows. As the deaths stack up, Juliette and Roma must set their guns--and grudges--aside and work together, for if they can't stop this mayhem, then there will be no city left for either to rule.This paperback edition of These Violent Delights contains never-before-seen content ", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/66/592/176/1665921765_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "13.99", "online_price" : "11.61", "our_price" : "11.61", "club_price" : "11.61", "savings_pct" : "17", "savings_amt" : "2.38", "club_savings_pct" : "17", "club_savings_amt" : "2.38", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "13.99" } }
These Violent Delights|Chloe Gong
These Violent Delights
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

An Instant New York Times Bestseller A BuzzFeed Best Young Adult Book of 2020 Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Serpent & Dove, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip of chaos. At the heart of it all is eighteen-year-old Juliette Cai, a former flapper who has returned to assume her role as the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang--a network of criminals far above the law. Their only rivals in power are the White Flowers, who have fought the Scarlets for generations. And behind every move is their heir, Roma Montagov, Juliette's first love...and first betrayal. But when gangsters on both sides show signs of instability culminating in clawing their own throats out, the people start to whisper. Of a contagion, a madness. Of a monster in the shadows. As the deaths stack up, Juliette and Roma must set their guns--and grudges--aside and work together, for if they can't stop this mayhem, then there will be no city left for either to rule.This paperback edition of These Violent Delights contains never-before-seen content

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781665921763
  • ISBN-10: 1665921765
  • Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
  • Publish Date: May 2023
  • Dimensions: 8.25 x 5.5 x 1.24 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds
  • Page Count: 496
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews