Things You Can't Say
by Jenn Bishop


Overview - Perfect for fans of See You in the Cosmos and The Science of Breakable Things, author Jenn Bishop tells the moving story of a boy determined to uncover the truth.

Nothing is going right this summer for Drew. And after losing his dad unexpectedly three years ago, Drew knows a lot about things not going right. First, it's the new girl Audrey taking over everything at the library, Drew's sacred space. Then it's his best friend, Filipe, pulling away from him. But most upsetting has to be the mysterious man who is suddenly staying with Drew's family. An old friend of Mom's? Drew isn't buying that.

With an unlikely ally in Audrey, he's determined to get to the bottom of who this man really is. The thing is, there are some fears--like what if the person you thought was your dad actually wasn't--that you can't speak out loud, not to anyone. At least that's what Drew thinks.

But then again, first impressions can be deceiving.

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
Preorder. This item will ship on March 3, 2020.

FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
March 03, 2020


Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Things You Can't Say by Jenn Bishop
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of See You in the Cosmos and The Science of Breakable Things, author Jenn Bishop tells the moving story of a boy determined to uncover the truth.

Nothing is going right this summer for Drew. And after losing his dad unexpectedly three years ago, Drew knows a lot about things not going right. First, it's the new girl Audrey taking over everything at the library, Drew's sacred space. Then it's his best friend, Filipe, pulling away from him. But most upsetting has to be the mysterious man who is suddenly staying with Drew's family. An old friend of Mom's? Drew isn't buying that.

With an unlikely ally in Audrey, he's determined to get to the bottom of who this man really is. The thing is, there are some fears--like what if the person you thought was your dad actually wasn't--that you can't speak out loud, not to anyone. At least that's what Drew thinks.

But then again, first impressions can be deceiving.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781534440975
  • ISBN-10: 1534440976
  • Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: March 2020
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Death, Grief, Bereavement
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Parents

 
BAM Customer Reviews