menu

This Bitter Treasure : a romantic thriller
by S. W. Hubbard




Overview -
A dying invalid...a house full of treasures....a family haunted by tragedy. Mystery and heartbreak await estate sale organizer Audrey Nealon when she accepts a lucrative new job in a posh New Jersey town. Eager to settle their mother's estate and close the door on their elegant family home, the Eskew children hire Audrey to run an estate sale as their mother lies dying, tended by a home health aide. Every day Audrey works in the house, she discovers another valuable artwork and another family secret. How did the adored oldest son die? What's wrong with the strange younger sister? Who is making off with rare books, antique silver, and vintage ball gowns? Most of all, how reliable are the dying woman's deathbed ramblings? As Audrey learns about the Eskew family's tortured past, she's forced to confront her own feelings about marriage and children. And when a murderer strikes, Audrey's sense of justice compels her to defend the defenseless, no matter the risk to herself. Fans of Ninie Hammon and C.J. Lyons will enjoy this twist-ending mystery with a strong female sleuth and plenty of antiques, dogs, and humor.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 8 copies from $10.70
 
 
 

More About This Bitter Treasure by S. W. Hubbard

 
 
 

Overview

A dying invalid...a house full of treasures....a family haunted by tragedy. Mystery and heartbreak await estate sale organizer Audrey Nealon when she accepts a lucrative new job in a posh New Jersey town. Eager to settle their mother's estate and close the door on their elegant family home, the Eskew children hire Audrey to run an estate sale as their mother lies dying, tended by a home health aide. Every day Audrey works in the house, she discovers another valuable artwork and another family secret. How did the adored oldest son die? What's wrong with the strange younger sister? Who is making off with rare books, antique silver, and vintage ball gowns? Most of all, how reliable are the dying woman's deathbed ramblings? As Audrey learns about the Eskew family's tortured past, she's forced to confront her own feelings about marriage and children. And when a murderer strikes, Audrey's sense of justice compels her to defend the defenseless, no matter the risk to herself. Fans of Ninie Hammon and C.J. Lyons will enjoy this twist-ending mystery with a strong female sleuth and plenty of antiques, dogs, and humor.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780988405585
  • ISBN-10: 098840558X
  • Publisher: S.W. Hubbard
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 240
  • Dimensions: 9.02 x 5.98 x 0.51 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.72 pounds

Series: Palmyrton Estate Sale Mystery #3

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews