menu

Thou Shalt Kill
by Daniel Blake




Overview -
For fans of Greg Iles, Jeffery Deaver, and Lee Child comes a new suspense author featuring intrepid Detective Franco Patrese.

Pittsburgh homicide detective Franco Patrese is a man who has given up a lot to succeed in his career. After years on the force, he’s jaded, and the latest serial killer’s mission to kill according to the Bible and punish the sinful isn’t quite restoring his faith in humanity. Patrese knows that this kind of vigilante justice is the most dangerous kind—but he is prepared to face his darkest fears to stop the violence. Partnered with seasoned detective Mark Beradino, they discover the charred body of Michael Redwine, a renowned brain surgeon, found in one of the city’s most luxurious apartment blocks. Then Father Kohler, a Catholic bishop, is set alight in the confessional at his Cathedral. But this is only the beginning of a series of increasingly shocking murders. Patrese’s investigation exposes a string of scandals—high-class prostitution, medical scams, and religious obsession—but what Patrese doesn’t realize is how close to the case he really is…and how it will take a terrible betrayal to uncover the truth.

  Read Full Product Description
 

Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 

FREE Shipping for Club Members help
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 

More About Thou Shalt Kill by Daniel Blake

 
 
 

Overview

For fans of Greg Iles, Jeffery Deaver, and Lee Child comes a new suspense author featuring intrepid Detective Franco Patrese.

Pittsburgh homicide detective Franco Patrese is a man who has given up a lot to succeed in his career. After years on the force, he’s jaded, and the latest serial killer’s mission to kill according to the Bible and punish the sinful isn’t quite restoring his faith in humanity. Patrese knows that this kind of vigilante justice is the most dangerous kind—but he is prepared to face his darkest fears to stop the violence. Partnered with seasoned detective Mark Beradino, they discover the charred body of Michael Redwine, a renowned brain surgeon, found in one of the city’s most luxurious apartment blocks. Then Father Kohler, a Catholic bishop, is set alight in the confessional at his Cathedral. But this is only the beginning of a series of increasingly shocking murders. Patrese’s investigation exposes a string of scandals—high-class prostitution, medical scams, and religious obsession—but what Patrese doesn’t realize is how close to the case he really is…and how it will take a terrible betrayal to uncover the truth.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN: 9781439197646
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Imprint: Gallery Books
  • Date: Apr 2011
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Simon and Schuster
 

BAM Customer Reviews