menu
{ "item_title" : "Three Things I Know Are True", "item_author" : [" Betty Culley "], "item_description" : "Fans of Jandy Nelson and Marieke Nijkamp will love this deeply moving novel in verse about the aftermath of a gun accident.Life changes forever for Liv when her older brother, Jonah, accidentally shoots himself with his best friend Clay's father's gun. Now Jonah needs round-the-clock care just to stay alive, and Liv feels like she's the only person who can see that her brother is still there inside his broken body. With Liv's mom suing Clay's family, there are divisions in the community that Liv knows she's not supposed to cross. But Clay is her friend, too, and she refuses to turn away from him--just like she refuses to give up on Jonah.This powerful novel is a stunning exploration of tragedy, grief, compassion, and forgiveness.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/06/290/803/0062908030_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "15.99", "our_price" : "15.99", "club_price" : "15.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "15.99" } }
Three Things I Know Are True|Betty Culley
Three Things I Know Are True
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Fans of Jandy Nelson and Marieke Nijkamp will love this deeply moving novel in verse about the aftermath of a gun accident.

Life changes forever for Liv when her older brother, Jonah, accidentally shoots himself with his best friend Clay's father's gun. Now Jonah needs round-the-clock care just to stay alive, and Liv feels like she's the only person who can see that her brother is still there inside his broken body.

With Liv's mom suing Clay's family, there are divisions in the community that Liv knows she's not supposed to cross. But Clay is her friend, too, and she refuses to turn away from him--just like she refuses to give up on Jonah.

This powerful novel is a stunning exploration of tragedy, grief, compassion, and forgiveness.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062908032
  • ISBN-10: 0062908030
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: January 2021
  • Dimensions: 8.05 x 5.25 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds
  • Page Count: 480
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews