Tie Die, Volume 2
by Max Tomlinson


Overview -
When the music stopped, it was murder Back in London's swinging '60s, Steve Cook was teen idol number one. But that changed when a sixteen-year-old fan was found dead in his hotel room bed. Steve's career came to a crashing halt after he was dumped by his record company and arrested. Now, in 1978 San Francisco, Steve works construction, still dreaming of a comeback. Until his eleven-year-old daughter is kidnapped. Steve turns to one person for help: Colleen Hayes. She was quite a fan herself, back in the day. And she knows what it's like to be on the wrong side of the law and live in judgement for the rest of your life. It doesn't take Colleen long to realize something fishy is going on with the kidnapping of Melanie Cook. What transpires is a harrowing journey through a music industry rife with corruption and crime. Colleen's search takes her through San Francisco's underbelly and all the way to '70s London, where she discovers a thread leading back to the death of a forgotten fan in Steve's hotel room. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben's noir suspense

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
local_shippingFor Delivery
Preorder. This item will ship on September 8, 2020 (subject to change by publisher).
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
 
 
 

More About Tie Die, Volume 2 by Max Tomlinson
 
 
 
Overview
When the music stopped, it was murder Back in London's swinging '60s, Steve Cook was teen idol number one. But that changed when a sixteen-year-old fan was found dead in his hotel room bed. Steve's career came to a crashing halt after he was dumped by his record company and arrested. Now, in 1978 San Francisco, Steve works construction, still dreaming of a comeback. Until his eleven-year-old daughter is kidnapped. Steve turns to one person for help: Colleen Hayes. She was quite a fan herself, back in the day. And she knows what it's like to be on the wrong side of the law and live in judgement for the rest of your life. It doesn't take Colleen long to realize something fishy is going on with the kidnapping of Melanie Cook. What transpires is a harrowing journey through a music industry rife with corruption and crime. Colleen's search takes her through San Francisco's underbelly and all the way to '70s London, where she discovers a thread leading back to the death of a forgotten fan in Steve's hotel room. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben's noir suspense

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781608093434
  • ISBN-10: 1608093433
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: September 2020
  • Page Count: 320

Series: Colleen Hayes Mystery #2

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Private Investigators
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Historical

 
BAM Customer Reviews