menu
{ "item_title" : "Tie Die", "item_author" : [" Max Tomlinson "], "item_description" : "USA Today best-selling author When the music stopped, it was murder Back in London's swinging '60s, Steve Cook was teen idol number one. But that changed when a sixteen-year-old fan was found dead in his hotel room bed. Steve's career came to a crashing halt after he was dumped by his record company and arrested. Now, in 1978 San Francisco, Steve works construction, still dreaming of a comeback. Until his eleven-year-old daughter is kidnapped. Steve turns to one person for help: Colleen Hayes. She was quite a fan herself, back in the day. And she knows what it's like to be on the wrong side of the law and live in judgement for the rest of your life. It doesn't take Colleen long to realize something fishy is going on with the kidnapping of Melanie Cook. What transpires is a harrowing journey through a music industry rife with corruption and crime. Colleen's search takes her through San Francisco's underbelly and all the way to '70s London, where she discovers a thread leading back to the death of a forgotten fan in Steve's hotel room. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben's noir suspense While all of the novels in the Colleen Hayes Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:Vanishing in the HaightTie DieBad SceneLine of DarknessNight Candy (coming 2023)", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/60/809/343/1608093433_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "26.95", "online_price" : "26.95", "our_price" : "26.95", "club_price" : "26.95", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Tie Die|Max Tomlinson
Tie Die : Volume 2
local_shippingShip to Me
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

USA Today best-selling author When the music stopped, it was murder Back in London's swinging '60s, Steve Cook was teen idol number one. But that changed when a sixteen-year-old fan was found dead in his hotel room bed. Steve's career came to a crashing halt after he was dumped by his record company and arrested. Now, in 1978 San Francisco, Steve works construction, still dreaming of a comeback. Until his eleven-year-old daughter is kidnapped. Steve turns to one person for help: Colleen Hayes. She was quite a fan herself, back in the day. And she knows what it's like to be on the wrong side of the law and live in judgement for the rest of your life. It doesn't take Colleen long to realize something fishy is going on with the kidnapping of Melanie Cook. What transpires is a harrowing journey through a music industry rife with corruption and crime. Colleen's search takes her through San Francisco's underbelly and all the way to '70s London, where she discovers a thread leading back to the death of a forgotten fan in Steve's hotel room. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben's noir suspense While all of the novels in the Colleen Hayes Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:
Vanishing in the Haight
Tie Die
Bad Scene
Line of Darkness
Night Candy
(coming 2023)

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781608093434
  • ISBN-10: 1608093433
  • Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
  • Publish Date: September 2020
  • Dimensions: 9.2 x 6.4 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds
  • Page Count: 320

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews