menu

Trace
by Pat Cummings




Overview -

In a debut novel that's perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Erin Entrada Kelly, award-winning author/illustrator and educator Pat Cummings tells a poignant story about grief, love, and the untold stories that echo across time.

Trace Carter doesn't know how to feel at ease in his new life in New York. Even though his artsy Auntie Lea is cool, her brownstone still isn't his home. Haunted by flashbacks of the accident that killed his parents, the best he can do is try to distract himself from memories of the past.

But the past isn't done with him. When Trace takes a wrong turn in the New York Public Library, he finds someone else lost in the stacks with him: a crying little boy, wearing old, tattered clothes.

And though at first he can't quite believe he's seen a ghost, Trace soon discovers that the boy he saw has ties to Trace's own history--and that he himself may be the key to setting the dead to rest. 

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $3.37
 
 
 
 

More About Trace by Pat Cummings

 
 
 

Overview

In a debut novel that's perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Erin Entrada Kelly, award-winning author/illustrator and educator Pat Cummings tells a poignant story about grief, love, and the untold stories that echo across time.

Trace Carter doesn't know how to feel at ease in his new life in New York. Even though his artsy Auntie Lea is cool, her brownstone still isn't his home. Haunted by flashbacks of the accident that killed his parents, the best he can do is try to distract himself from memories of the past.

But the past isn't done with him. When Trace takes a wrong turn in the New York Public Library, he finds someone else lost in the stacks with him: a crying little boy, wearing old, tattered clothes.

And though at first he can't quite believe he's seen a ghost, Trace soon discovers that the boy he saw has ties to Trace's own history--and that he himself may be the key to setting the dead to rest. 


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062698841
  • ISBN-10: 0062698842
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: April 2019
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-13
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.8 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews