menu

The Treehouse : A Thriller
by Andrew J. Brandt




Overview -
"The next Stand By Me." - Dusty Boyd, CBS Radio
"Big praise...a good read." - Anthony Pittman, ABC7 Amarillo

Read the international bestselling debut from Andrew J Brandt, author of The Abduction of Sarah Phillips and the upcoming novella collection Triptych.


In the woods that butt up against their quiet east Texas town, middle schoolers Lucas, Elijah and Tyler have spent the last three months building a secret treehouse. On the first night of spring break, they sneak out to finally spend the night in the finished project. Things quickly turn nightmarish when they witness a man bury a body just a few yards from their perch above the forest floor.

High school junior Allison Hanes isn't allowed to have a boyfriend, but she sneaks out at night to spend time with Brandon, a senior boy who plays on the varsity baseball team. On one of these occasions, their midnight rendezvous is interrupted when she and Brandon witness a man dump a body in the trunk of a car. Unable to tell their parents what they've witnessed or where they were, the boys decide it's up to them to catch the killer, in fear that he may strike again. However, his next victim may be close to home and they quickly discover themselves, and their loved ones, in the killer's crosshairs.

The debut novel from author Andrew J. Brandt, THE TREEHOUSE offers a page-turning coming-of-age affair of murder and mystery in the quiet town of Henderson, TX. Fans of The Goonies and Stranger Things will both rejoice and tremor in fear as the characters are pursued by a killer whose motives remain an enigma.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 3 copies from $14.07
 
 
 
 

More About The Treehouse by Andrew J. Brandt

 
 
 

Overview

"The next Stand By Me." - Dusty Boyd, CBS Radio
"Big praise...a good read." - Anthony Pittman, ABC7 Amarillo

Read the international bestselling debut from Andrew J Brandt, author of The Abduction of Sarah Phillips and the upcoming novella collection Triptych.


In the woods that butt up against their quiet east Texas town, middle schoolers Lucas, Elijah and Tyler have spent the last three months building a secret treehouse. On the first night of spring break, they sneak out to finally spend the night in the finished project. Things quickly turn nightmarish when they witness a man bury a body just a few yards from their perch above the forest floor.

High school junior Allison Hanes isn't allowed to have a boyfriend, but she sneaks out at night to spend time with Brandon, a senior boy who plays on the varsity baseball team. On one of these occasions, their midnight rendezvous is interrupted when she and Brandon witness a man dump a body in the trunk of a car. Unable to tell their parents what they've witnessed or where they were, the boys decide it's up to them to catch the killer, in fear that he may strike again. However, his next victim may be close to home and they quickly discover themselves, and their loved ones, in the killer's crosshairs.

The debut novel from author Andrew J. Brandt, THE TREEHOUSE offers a page-turning coming-of-age affair of murder and mystery in the quiet town of Henderson, TX. Fans of The Goonies and Stranger Things will both rejoice and tremor in fear as the characters are pursued by a killer whose motives remain an enigma.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781077426115
  • ISBN-10: 1077426119
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: July 2019
  • Page Count: 238
  • Dimensions: 7.99 x 5 x 0.54 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.58 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews