menu
{ "item_title" : "Trouble on the Books", "item_author" : [" Essie Lang "], "item_description" : "Essie Lang's series debut is perfect for fans of Lorna Barrett, Vicki Delany, and book lovers everywhere. Rookie bookstore owner Shelby Cox must hit the books to learn the ropes before she loses a killer in the stacks. Shelby Cox never intended to become a bookseller, so when the former editor returns to her hometown of Alexandria Bay, nestled in upstate New York's breathtaking Thousand Islands region, to take over her aunt's bookstore, she has no idea what to expect. To her amazement, she discovers that she now owns a fifty-percent share in Bayside Books, and will also run the store's second location in the majestic castle on nearby Blye Island. But just as Shelby is gearing up for the start of the tourist season, the Castle volunteer coordinator is found murdered in the nearby Grotto. Castle caretaker Matthew Kessler is suspect number one, but Shelby thinks the killing may be connected to an earlier era, when violence among Prohibition-era smugglers was rampant in the region. As Shelby launches her own investigation, handsome and unnerving Special Agent Zack Griffin of the Coast Guard Investigative Services tries to quell her smuggling theory and keep her safe. But Shelby is determined to summon all her savvy as a book editor to plot the murder--and find the killer before he strikes again--in Trouble on the Books, Essie Lang's clever and captivating series debut.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/64/385/349/164385349X_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "16.99", "online_price" : "16.99", "our_price" : "16.99", "club_price" : "16.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Trouble on the Books|Essie Lang
Trouble on the Books : A Castle Bookshop Mystery
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Essie Lang's series debut is perfect for fans of Lorna Barrett, Vicki Delany, and book lovers everywhere.

Rookie bookstore owner Shelby Cox must hit the books to learn the ropes before she loses a killer in the stacks.

Shelby Cox never intended to become a bookseller, so when the former editor returns to her hometown of Alexandria Bay, nestled in upstate New York's breathtaking Thousand Islands region, to take over her aunt's bookstore, she has no idea what to expect. To her amazement, she discovers that she now owns a fifty-percent share in Bayside Books, and will also run the store's second location in the majestic castle on nearby Blye Island.

But just as Shelby is gearing up for the start of the tourist season, the Castle volunteer coordinator is found murdered in the nearby Grotto. Castle caretaker Matthew Kessler is suspect number one, but Shelby thinks the killing may be connected to an earlier era, when violence among Prohibition-era smugglers was rampant in the region. As Shelby launches her own investigation, handsome and unnerving Special Agent Zack Griffin of the Coast Guard Investigative Services tries to quell her smuggling theory and keep her safe. But Shelby is determined to summon all her savvy as a book editor to plot the murder--and find the killer before he strikes again--in Trouble on the Books, Essie Lang's clever and captivating series debut.

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781643853499
  • ISBN-10: 164385349X
  • Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
  • Publish Date: February 2020
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds
  • Page Count: 336