menu

The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6) : A Gripping Military Adventure of a Roguish British Soldier and the American Civil War
by Paul Fraser Collard




Overview -

Roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley' - travels to America to reinvent himself as the American Civil War looms... A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.

'Nobody writing today depicts the chaos, terror and brutality of war better than Paul Fraser Collard' Matthew Harffy

'This ain't the kind of war you are used to. It's brother against brother, countryman against countryman'

April, 1861. Jack Lark arrives in Boston as civil war storms across America.

A hardened soldier, Jack has always gone where he was ordered to go - and killed the enemy he was ordered to kill. But when he becomes a sergeant for the Union army, he realises that this conflict between North and South is different. Men are choosing to fight - and die - for a cause they believe in.

The people of Boston think it will take just one, great battle. But, with years of experience, Jack knows better. This is the beginning of something that will tear a country apart - and force Jack to see what he is truly fighting for.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Available. Ships in 2-4 weeks.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 14 copies from $16.46
 
 
 
 

More About The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6) by Paul Fraser Collard

 
 
 

Overview

Roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley' - travels to America to reinvent himself as the American Civil War looms... A must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.

'Nobody writing today depicts the chaos, terror and brutality of war better than Paul Fraser Collard' Matthew Harffy

'This ain't the kind of war you are used to. It's brother against brother, countryman against countryman'

April, 1861. Jack Lark arrives in Boston as civil war storms across America.

A hardened soldier, Jack has always gone where he was ordered to go - and killed the enemy he was ordered to kill. But when he becomes a sergeant for the Union army, he realises that this conflict between North and South is different. Men are choosing to fight - and die - for a cause they believe in.

The people of Boston think it will take just one, great battle. But, with years of experience, Jack knows better. This is the beginning of something that will tear a country apart - and force Jack to see what he is truly fighting for.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781472239068
  • ISBN-10: 1472239067
  • Publisher: Headline
  • Publish Date: June 2018
  • Page Count: 496
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5.2 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews