menu

The Tudor Bride
by Joanna Hickson




Overview -

The thrilling story of the French princess who became an English queen, from the best-selling author of The Agincourt Bride. Perfect for fans of The White Queen.

Even the greatest of queens have rules - to break them would cost her dearly...

King Henry V's new French Queen, Catherine, dazzles the crowds in England but life at court is full of intrigue and her loyal companion, Mette, suspects that the beautiful Eleanor Cobham, prot g e of the Duke of Gloucester, is spying for him.

Catherine believes herself invincible as she gives birth to an heir, then tragically King Henry is struck down by fever. Unable to outwit those who seek to remove the new king from her care, Catherine retires from court, comforted by the King's Harper, Owen Tudor.

At the secluded manor of Hadham a smouldering ember bursts into flame and Catherine and Owen Tudor become lovers. But their love cannot remain a secret forever, and when a grab for power is made by Gloucester, Catherine - and those dearest to her - face mortal danger...

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $4.88
 
 
 

More About The Tudor Bride by Joanna Hickson

 
 
 

Overview

The thrilling story of the French princess who became an English queen, from the best-selling author of The Agincourt Bride. Perfect for fans of The White Queen.

Even the greatest of queens have rules - to break them would cost her dearly...

King Henry V's new French Queen, Catherine, dazzles the crowds in England but life at court is full of intrigue and her loyal companion, Mette, suspects that the beautiful Eleanor Cobham, prot g e of the Duke of Gloucester, is spying for him.

Catherine believes herself invincible as she gives birth to an heir, then tragically King Henry is struck down by fever. Unable to outwit those who seek to remove the new king from her care, Catherine retires from court, comforted by the King's Harper, Owen Tudor.

At the secluded manor of Hadham a smouldering ember bursts into flame and Catherine and Owen Tudor become lovers. But their love cannot remain a secret forever, and when a grab for power is made by Gloucester, Catherine - and those dearest to her - face mortal danger...



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780007446995
  • ISBN-10: 0007446993
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: March 2015
  • Page Count: 592
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5.1 x 1.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews