menu

Unbreakable (Murder on the Mekong, Book 1) : Vietnam War Psychological Thriller
by Hart Rivers




Overview -
. . . a chilling and astonishing novel by authors who know their way around a story. Peggy Webb, USA Today bestselling author

Freshly Minted Child Psychiatrist Endures the Lost Minds, Lives and Loves of the Vietnam War in UNBREAKABLE, a Tale of Terror, Humanity and Survival by Hart Rivers

-- Nha Trang, Vietnam, 1969 --

Innocence is often the first casualty of war. Such is the case for Dr. Israel (Izzy) Moskowitz, drafted from his residency at Columbia University to the 99KO, the Army's frontline psychiatric unit of the 8th Field Hospital. Having left his fianc e in New York, Izzy, along with his new friend, Dr. Gregg Kelly, is ill-prepared for the death and carnage of the horrific war that greets him.

J.D. Mikel arrives at the 99KO, presumably as another shrink but it's quickly apparent that he's really a spook--the CIA's most devious spy/assassin--undercover in search of a so-called Ghost Soldier responsible for the gruesome murders of U.S. troops. He recruits the reluctant Izzy and Gregg as his assistants for their psychological expertise since there could be a military personnel nut job on the loose. Izzy--already questioning his own sanity after witnessing multiple traumatic events--realizes he must quickly find a stronger, craftier, more resilient version of himself.

Along the Mekong River, amidst soldiers losing their minds, mortar attacks, death and the heat of hell's fire, Izzy, Gregg and J.D. discover the true depth of friendship in a shared quest to become UNBREAKABLE.

Publisher's Note: Readers should be prepared for death and graphic violence consistent with the true nature of the Vietnam war.

Previously titled as MAKING A KILLING, UNBREAKABLE is a tightly woven psychological thriller that reflects the real-world experience and knowledge of the author team.

Fans of Dan Hampton, Larry Chambers, Joe Hart, Doug Stantan and Karl Marlantes will not want to miss this military historical fiction series.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
 
 

More About Unbreakable (Murder on the Mekong, Book 1) by Hart Rivers

 
 
 

Overview

. . . a chilling and astonishing novel by authors who know their way around a story. Peggy Webb, USA Today bestselling author

Freshly Minted Child Psychiatrist Endures the Lost Minds, Lives and Loves of the Vietnam War in UNBREAKABLE, a Tale of Terror, Humanity and Survival by Hart Rivers

-- Nha Trang, Vietnam, 1969 --

Innocence is often the first casualty of war. Such is the case for Dr. Israel (Izzy) Moskowitz, drafted from his residency at Columbia University to the 99KO, the Army's frontline psychiatric unit of the 8th Field Hospital. Having left his fianc e in New York, Izzy, along with his new friend, Dr. Gregg Kelly, is ill-prepared for the death and carnage of the horrific war that greets him.

J.D. Mikel arrives at the 99KO, presumably as another shrink but it's quickly apparent that he's really a spook--the CIA's most devious spy/assassin--undercover in search of a so-called Ghost Soldier responsible for the gruesome murders of U.S. troops. He recruits the reluctant Izzy and Gregg as his assistants for their psychological expertise since there could be a military personnel nut job on the loose. Izzy--already questioning his own sanity after witnessing multiple traumatic events--realizes he must quickly find a stronger, craftier, more resilient version of himself.

Along the Mekong River, amidst soldiers losing their minds, mortar attacks, death and the heat of hell's fire, Izzy, Gregg and J.D. discover the true depth of friendship in a shared quest to become UNBREAKABLE.

Publisher's Note: Readers should be prepared for death and graphic violence consistent with the true nature of the Vietnam war.

Previously titled as MAKING A KILLING, UNBREAKABLE is a tightly woven psychological thriller that reflects the real-world experience and knowledge of the author team.

Fans of Dan Hampton, Larry Chambers, Joe Hart, Doug Stantan and Karl Marlantes will not want to miss this military historical fiction series.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781947833838
  • ISBN-10: 1947833839
  • Publisher: Epublishing Works!
  • Publish Date: May 2019
  • Page Count: 322

Series: Murder on the Mekong

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews