menu
{ "item_title" : "Uncaged (the Singular Menace, 1)", "item_author" : [" John Sandford", "Michele Cook "], "item_description" : "A New York Times bestseller John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.Odin s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide she s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular s security team, she knows: her brother s a dead man walking.What Singular doesn t know yet is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that s what it takes to save her brother. From the Hardcover edition.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers3.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/38/575/305/0385753055_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "3.97", "club_price" : "3.97", "savings_pct" : "63", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "63", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10" } }
Uncaged (the Singular Menace, 1)|Sandford, John
Uncaged (the Singular Menace, 1)
local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A "New York Times" bestseller John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's "The Maze Runner." Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin. Odin s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog. When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide she s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular s security team, she knows: her brother s a dead man walking. What Singular doesn t know yet is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she "will" burn Singular to the ground, if that s what it takes to save her brother. "From the Hardcover edition.""

  • ISBN-13: 9780385753050
  • ISBN-10: 0385753055
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: April 2015
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP