menu
{ "item_title" : "The Uninvited", "item_author" : [" J. A. Baker "], "item_description" : "A fragile woman. An unwelcome intruder. A house full of secrets. Faye and her husband Hugh have had a traumatic year. Wanting to start again, the couple decides to buy a large rundown property, Cross House in a village in North Yorkshire, hoping to leave the past behind them. However, the tranquillity is soon ruined when Faye begins to awake, every night, to the sound of somebody creeping around the bedroom. She tries to explain it to Hugh, frightened for the safety of their children Aiden and Poppy, but Hugh dismisses her claims, thinking she is heading for another breakdown. But when Faye discovers some diaries that contain secrets about the family that lived in the house before them, she starts to wonder if the intruder might be closer to home than she first thought. Obsessed with finding answers, Faye is determined to learn about the Wentworth family, a fractured family with a tragic past. And when she discovers that Hilary Wentworth fell to her death down the stairs in Cross House, Faye realises she is in mortal danger... J.A. Baker is the best-selling author of The Other Mother, Undercurrent, Her Dark Retreat and Finding Eva. The Uninvited is a brooding and suspenseful thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Rachel Abbott, Mark Edwards and Shalini Boland.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/91/260/486/1912604868_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "15.99", "online_price" : "15.99", "our_price" : "15.99", "club_price" : "15.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Uninvited|J. A. Baker
The Uninvited : A Gripping Psychological Suspense
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A fragile woman. An unwelcome intruder. A house full of secrets.

Faye and her husband Hugh have had a traumatic year. Wanting to start again, the couple decides to buy a large rundown property, Cross House in a village in North Yorkshire, hoping to leave the past behind them. However, the tranquillity is soon ruined when Faye begins to awake, every night, to the sound of somebody creeping around the bedroom. She tries to explain it to Hugh, frightened for the safety of their children Aiden and Poppy, but Hugh dismisses her claims, thinking she is heading for another breakdown. But when Faye discovers some diaries that contain secrets about the family that lived in the house before them, she starts to wonder if the intruder might be closer to home than she first thought. Obsessed with finding answers, Faye is determined to learn about the Wentworth family, a fractured family with a tragic past. And when she discovers that Hilary Wentworth fell to her death down the stairs in Cross House, Faye realises she is in mortal danger...

J.A. Baker is the best-selling author of The Other Mother, Undercurrent, Her Dark Retreat and Finding Eva. The Uninvited is a brooding and suspenseful thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Rachel Abbott, Mark Edwards and Shalini Boland.

  • ISBN-13: 9781912604869
  • ISBN-10: 1912604868
  • Publisher: Bloodhound Books
  • Publish Date: December 2018
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.25 x 0.62 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.69 pounds
  • Page Count: 274