menu

The Universe Builders : Bernie and the Putty: (humorous fantasy and science fiction for young adults)
by Steve Lebel




Overview -
Not all gods are created equal...

You're about to enter a world unlike anything you've ever imagined - a world where gods build universes for a living. Are they all-powerful and all-knowing? Well, not exactly...

One might think gods with the power to create universes would have no problems, but that isn't so. Young Bernie comes from a broken home, lives on the poor side of town, and is plagued by a mischievous invisible cloud. Against the odds, Bernie lands his dream job and a chance to build his first universe, only to find problems everywhere. Mysterious asteroids, unexplained volcanoes, and deadly plagues lead him to suspect his planet is being sabotaged. But only another god could do that...

It's god vs. god, and good vs. evil. If Bernie fails to outwit his vicious foe, it will cost him everything in this fascinating tale of an unusual young hero on a journey of self-discovery.

You'll laugh out loud as the plot twists in ways even omniscient gods couldn't have forseen. Fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Terry Pratchett, both young and old, will appreciate this multi-award-winning book.

Begin your adventure today. You're going to love it.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 12 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About The Universe Builders by Steve Lebel

 
 
 

Overview

Not all gods are created equal...

You're about to enter a world unlike anything you've ever imagined - a world where gods build universes for a living. Are they all-powerful and all-knowing? Well, not exactly...

One might think gods with the power to create universes would have no problems, but that isn't so. Young Bernie comes from a broken home, lives on the poor side of town, and is plagued by a mischievous invisible cloud. Against the odds, Bernie lands his dream job and a chance to build his first universe, only to find problems everywhere. Mysterious asteroids, unexplained volcanoes, and deadly plagues lead him to suspect his planet is being sabotaged. But only another god could do that...

It's god vs. god, and good vs. evil. If Bernie fails to outwit his vicious foe, it will cost him everything in this fascinating tale of an unusual young hero on a journey of self-discovery.

You'll laugh out loud as the plot twists in ways even omniscient gods couldn't have forseen. Fans of Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Terry Pratchett, both young and old, will appreciate this multi-award-winning book.

Begin your adventure today. You're going to love it.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780991055401
  • ISBN-10: 0991055403
  • Publisher: Argon Press
  • Publish Date: July 2014
  • Page Count: 410
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.51 x 0.91 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.14 pounds

Series: Universe Builders #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews