menu

Valencia and Valentine
by Suzy Krause




Overview -

For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, debut author Suzy Krause delivers a quirky, colorful story about love, loss, second chances, and what it means to truly live.

Valencia, a timid debt collector with crippling OCD, is afraid of many things, but the two that scare her most are flying and turning thirty-five. To confront those fears, Valencia's therapist suggests that she fly somewhere--anywhere--before her upcoming birthday. And as Valencia begins a telephone romance with a man from New York, she suddenly has a destination in mind. There's only one problem--he might not actually exist.

Mrs. Valentine is an eccentric old woman desperate for company, be it from neighbors, telemarketers, or even the funeral director (when you're her age, you go to a lot of funerals). So she's thrilled when the new cleaning girl provides a listening ear for her life's story--a tale of storybook love and incredible adventures around the world with her husband before his mysterious and sudden disappearance.

The stories of Valencia and Mrs. Valentine may at first appear to have nothing in common...but then again, nothing in life is as straightforward as it seems.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $4.00
 
 
 
 

More About Valencia and Valentine by Suzy Krause

 
 
 

Overview

For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, debut author Suzy Krause delivers a quirky, colorful story about love, loss, second chances, and what it means to truly live.

Valencia, a timid debt collector with crippling OCD, is afraid of many things, but the two that scare her most are flying and turning thirty-five. To confront those fears, Valencia's therapist suggests that she fly somewhere--anywhere--before her upcoming birthday. And as Valencia begins a telephone romance with a man from New York, she suddenly has a destination in mind. There's only one problem--he might not actually exist.

Mrs. Valentine is an eccentric old woman desperate for company, be it from neighbors, telemarketers, or even the funeral director (when you're her age, you go to a lot of funerals). So she's thrilled when the new cleaning girl provides a listening ear for her life's story--a tale of storybook love and incredible adventures around the world with her husband before his mysterious and sudden disappearance.

The stories of Valencia and Mrs. Valentine may at first appear to have nothing in common...but then again, nothing in life is as straightforward as it seems.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781542092968
  • ISBN-10: 1542092965
  • Publisher: Lake Union Publishing
  • Publish Date: June 2019
  • Page Count: 254
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.7 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews