menu

La Villa de Las Telas / The Cloth Villa
by Anne Jacobs




Overview -
Una emocionante saga familiar, para fans de Downton Abbey, Kate Morton o Lucinda Riley, que ha cautivado ya a m s de un mill n de lectoras en Alemania.

Una mansion.

Una poderosa familia

Un oscuro secreto.

El destino de una familia en tiempos convulsos y un amor que todo lo vence.

Augsburgo, 1913. La joven Marie entra a trabajar en la cocina de la impresionante villa de los Melzer, una rica familia dedicada a la industria textil. Mientras Marie, una pobre chica proveniente de un orfanato, lucha por abrirse paso entre los criados, los Melzer esperan con ansia el comienzo de la nueva temporada invernal de baile, momento en el que se presentar en sociedad la bella Katharina. Solo Paul, el heredero, permanece ajeno al bullicio, pues prefiere su vida de estudiante en M nich. Hasta que conoce a Marie...

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

An exciting family saga for fans of Downton Abbey, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley, that has already captivated more than a million readers in Germany.

A mansion. A powerful family. A dark secret. A family's destiny in tumultuous times, and a love that conquers all.

Augsburg, 1913. Young Marie begins work in the kitchen of the impressive villa owned by the Melzers, a rich family in the textile industry. While Marie, a poor girl from an orphanage, fights to find her way among the servants, the Melzers anxiously await the start of the new winter dance season, when they will present the lovely Katharina to society. Only Paul, the family heir, stays away from all the turmoil, preferring his life as a student in Munich. That is, until he meets Marie...

  Read Full Product Description
 
Paperback - Spanish
  • $19.95
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 47 copies from $14.48
 
 
 

More About La Villa de Las Telas / The Cloth Villa by Anne Jacobs

 
 
 

Overview

Una emocionante saga familiar, para fans de Downton Abbey, Kate Morton o Lucinda Riley, que ha cautivado ya a m s de un mill n de lectoras en Alemania.

Una mansion.

Una poderosa familia

Un oscuro secreto.

El destino de una familia en tiempos convulsos y un amor que todo lo vence.

Augsburgo, 1913. La joven Marie entra a trabajar en la cocina de la impresionante villa de los Melzer, una rica familia dedicada a la industria textil. Mientras Marie, una pobre chica proveniente de un orfanato, lucha por abrirse paso entre los criados, los Melzer esperan con ansia el comienzo de la nueva temporada invernal de baile, momento en el que se presentar en sociedad la bella Katharina. Solo Paul, el heredero, permanece ajeno al bullicio, pues prefiere su vida de estudiante en M nich. Hasta que conoce a Marie...

ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

An exciting family saga for fans of Downton Abbey, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley, that has already captivated more than a million readers in Germany.

A mansion. A powerful family. A dark secret. A family's destiny in tumultuous times, and a love that conquers all.

Augsburg, 1913. Young Marie begins work in the kitchen of the impressive villa owned by the Melzers, a rich family in the textile industry. While Marie, a poor girl from an orphanage, fights to find her way among the servants, the Melzers anxiously await the start of the new winter dance season, when they will present the lovely Katharina to society. Only Paul, the family heir, stays away from all the turmoil, preferring his life as a student in Munich. That is, until he meets Marie...


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9788401020520
  • ISBN-10: 8401020522
  • Publisher: Plaza y Janes
  • Publish Date: April 2018
  • Page Count: 624
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 1.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.75 pounds

Series: La Villa de las Telas

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews