War & Leisure

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About War & Leisure



Track Listing

1 Criminal
2 Pineapple Skies
3 Sky Walker
4 Banana Clip
5 Wolf - (featuring QuiƱ)
6 Harem
7 Told You So
8 City of Angels
9 Caramelo Duro
10 Come Through and Chill - (featuring J. Cole/Salaam Remi)
11 Anointed
12 Now

Featured Artists: Rick Ross and Travi$ Scott and Quin and Kali Uchis and J. Cole and Salaam Remi



  • Genre: R&B
  • Release Date: December 2017
  • Label: RCA
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Annee Elliot

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "'Pineapple Skies' punctuates its bubbly synths with speaker-rattling bass hits....While 'Now' ends the LP with Miguel's voice slicing through clouds of guitar, as he reels off a list of social ills."

Spin - "Anchored to the electric guitars he strums here more often than ever, WAR & LEISURE is more than anything a valentine to untrammeled pleasures..."

Entertainment Weekly - "The charismatic 32-year-old is as sensual as ever on his lush fourth album, which continues his inspired fusion of genres ranging from R&B to rock to electronic music."

NME (Magazine) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "This new record is stuffed with killer hooks, bouncing rhythms and breezy production..."

Paste (magazine) - "[A]gain, he's going his own way....It does find the man in a brighter, breezier place, generally speaking."

Pitchfork (Website) - "He's weaved an album that's taut and economical, like a featherweight champion landing smoothly choreographed jabs in the form of powerfully raspy harmonies and tight, lusty blues runs."

Clash (Magazine) - "[A] retroactive visage of a summer-driven record, a carousal of breezy nostalgia -- think surf-rock flourishes, Marvin Gaye soul-funk and soft psychedelia."


BAM Customer Reviews