Whistle Down the Wind
Joan Baez

local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Whistle Down the Wind



Track Listing

1 Whistle Down the Wind
2 Be of Good Heart
3 Another World
4 Civil War
5 Things That We Are Made Of, The
6 President Sang Amazing Grace, The
7 Last Leaf
8 Silver Blade
9 Great Correction, The
10 I Wish the Wars Were All Over



  • Genre: Folk
  • Release Date: March 2018
  • Label: Razor & Tie
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Joe Henry
  • Engineer: Ryan Freeland

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The incandescently vibrating soprano is worn down nearer a burnished alto after a half century of committed music-making and activism..."

Pitchfork (Website) - "Her voice now sounds graver, more deeply grooved by age, with a slight tremble as she recounts the violence in Charleston and its aftermath."


BAM Customer Reviews