local_shippingFor Delivery
Sorry: This item is not currently available.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode


More About Wolfmother



Track Listing

1 Dimension
2 White Unicorn
3 Woman
4 Where Eagles Have Been
5 Apple Tree
6 Joker & the Thief
7 Colossal
8 Mind's Eye
9 Pyramid
10 Witchcraft
11 Tales
12 Love Train
13 Vagabond



  • Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Release Date: May 2006
  • Label: Interscope/Modular
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: D. Sardy; D. Sardy
  • Engineer: Ryan Castle

Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.57) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[The album] has some of the tastiest fuzz-guitar tones recorded in years, and Jimmy Page-worthy chordal riffing..."

Rolling Stone (p.104) - Ranked #15 in Rolling Stone's "The Top 50 Albums Of 2006" -- "Andrew Stockdale brings Ozzy-Plant screech...[and] the lyrics are true metal poetry."

Spin (p.56) - Ranked #37 in Spin's "The 40 Best Albums of 2006" -- "They balance the tongue-in-cheekiness of their throwback stylings with legitimate tunes."

Entertainment Weekly (p.136) - "[T]hey've got a flashy supply of Page/Plant-level mojo....Wolfmother's ultra-confident tracks could unclog rock radio's weakened arteries." -- Grade: A-

Q (p.117) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he missing link between Black Sabbath and The White Stripes....Immense fun..."

Q (p.117) - Ranked #83 in Q Magazine's "100 Greatest Albums of 2006."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.49) - "13 straight-ahead rock songs that...morph into strange and visionary flights of fancy that tap the touchstones of prog, folk, garage-rock and metal."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.98) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Wolfmother have a canny knack for a tune, as they ably demonstrate on the Kyuss-lite stomp of 'Dimension', the post-Zep groove of 'Tales' and the lilting 'Mind's Eye'..."


BAM Customer Reviews