menu

The War Nurses : A Moving Wartime Romance Saga Full of Heart
by Lizzie Page




Overview -

'Completely spellbinding - I absolutely loved it. The storyline is wonderful and the characters just bounce off the page. I love how she's captured the essence of the time.' Elizabeth Gill, bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy.

As war takes its toll, the love and care of two brave young nurses will become everything to the wounded soldiers they tend. A gritty, emotional read for fans of Nadine Dorries, Rosie Goodwin and A Shilling for a Wife.

1914 - Two young nurses pledge to help the war effort: Mairi, a wholesome idealist hoping to leave behind her past and Elsie, a glamorous single mother with a weakness for handsome soldiers. Despite their differences, the pair become firm friends.

At the emergency medical shelter where they're based, Elsie and Mairi work around the clock to treat wounded soldiers. It's heart-breaking work and they are at constant risk from shelling, fire and disease. But there are also happier times... parties, trips and letters. And maybe even the possibility of love with an attractive officer in their care...

But as the war continues and the stress of duty threatens to pull the two women apart, will Elsie and Mairi's special nurses' bond be strong enough to see them through?

A powerfully moving wartime saga - you won't want to put it down

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $10.58
 
 
 

More About The War Nurses by Lizzie Page

 
 
 

Overview

'Completely spellbinding - I absolutely loved it. The storyline is wonderful and the characters just bounce off the page. I love how she's captured the essence of the time.' Elizabeth Gill, bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy.

As war takes its toll, the love and care of two brave young nurses will become everything to the wounded soldiers they tend. A gritty, emotional read for fans of Nadine Dorries, Rosie Goodwin and A Shilling for a Wife.

1914 - Two young nurses pledge to help the war effort: Mairi, a wholesome idealist hoping to leave behind her past and Elsie, a glamorous single mother with a weakness for handsome soldiers. Despite their differences, the pair become firm friends.

At the emergency medical shelter where they're based, Elsie and Mairi work around the clock to treat wounded soldiers. It's heart-breaking work and they are at constant risk from shelling, fire and disease. But there are also happier times... parties, trips and letters. And maybe even the possibility of love with an attractive officer in their care...

But as the war continues and the stress of duty threatens to pull the two women apart, will Elsie and Mairi's special nurses' bond be strong enough to see them through?

A powerfully moving wartime saga - you won't want to put it down



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781786813732
  • ISBN-10: 1786813734
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: April 2018
  • Page Count: 340
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.71 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.73 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews