menu
{ "item_title" : "What Big Teeth", "item_author" : [" Rose Szabo "], "item_description" : "A Strand February 2021 Book of the MonthWith a layered mystery, a haunting setting, and thrilling tension, What Big Teeth has an otherness to it that pulls you in and forces you to keep reading. --Tricia Levenseller, Publisher's Weekly-bestselling author of The Shadows Between UsEleanor Zarrin has been estranged from her wild family for years. When she flees boarding school after a horrifying incident, she goes to the only place she thinks is safe: the home she left behind. But when she gets there, she struggles to fit in with her monstrous relatives, who prowl the woods around the family estate and read fortunes in the guts of birds.Eleanor finds herself desperately trying to hold the family together--in order to save them all, Eleanor must learn to embrace her family of monsters and tame the darkness inside her. Rose Szabo's thrilling debut is a dark fantasy novel about a teen girl who returns home to her strange, wild family after years of estrangement, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls. This exquisitely terrifying and beautiful tale will sink its teeth into you and never let go.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/37/431/430/0374314306_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "18.99", "online_price" : "18.99", "our_price" : "18.99", "club_price" : "18.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
What Big Teeth|Rose Szabo
What Big Teeth
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A Strand February 2021 Book of the Month

"With a layered mystery, a haunting setting, and thrilling tension, What Big Teeth has an otherness to it that pulls you in and forces you to keep reading." --Tricia Levenseller, Publisher's Weekly-bestselling author of The Shadows Between Us

Eleanor Zarrin has been estranged from her wild family for years. When she flees boarding school after a horrifying incident, she goes to the only place she thinks is safe: the home she left behind. But when she gets there, she struggles to fit in with her monstrous relatives, who prowl the woods around the family estate and read fortunes in the guts of birds.

Eleanor finds herself desperately trying to hold the family together--in order to save them all, Eleanor must learn to embrace her family of monsters and tame the darkness inside her. Rose Szabo's thrilling debut is a dark fantasy novel about a teen girl who returns home to her strange, wild family after years of estrangement, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls. This exquisitely terrifying and beautiful tale will sink its teeth into you and never let go.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780374314309
  • ISBN-10: 0374314306
  • Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)
  • Publish Date: February 2021
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.7 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-18

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews