menu
{ "item_title" : "What You Hide", "item_author" : [" Natalie D. Richards "], "item_description" : "From Natalie D. Richards, the New York Times bestselling author of mystery books for teens, comes a pulse-pounding thriller about two teens who uncover something sinister, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston and Karen McManus.Mallory didn't want to leave home, but it wasn't safe to stay. So she sleeps at her best friend's house and spends the rest of her time at the library, doing her online schoolwork and figuring out what comes next. Because she's not going live in fear like her mother.Spencer volunteers at the library. Sure, it's community service for a stunt he pulled, but he likes the work. And it's the perfect escape from his parents' pressure to excel at school, at ice hockey, at everything. Especially after he meets Mallory.Then there is a tragic death at the library. Suddenly, what was once a sanctuary turns sinister. Ghostly footprints, strange scratching sounds, scrawled messages on bulletin boards and walls... Mallory and Spencer don't know who or what is responsible, but one thing is for sure: They are not as alone--or as safe--as they thought.Perfect for readers looking for: Detective stories for teensCreepy books for teensEdge-of-your-seat chills and thrillsPraise for Natalie D. Richards: As addictive as it is unpredictable. Natalie will keep you second guessing until the nail-biting end.--NATASHA PRESTON, New York Times bestselling author of The Cabin on My Secret to TellBrimming with suspense and intrigue.--MEGAN MIRANDA, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls on My Secret to TellAlso by Natalie D. Richards: Five Total StrangersSix Months LaterGone Too FarMy Secret to TellOne Was LostWe All Fall Down", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/49/265/718/1492657182_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "online_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "10.99", "club_price" : "10.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
What You Hide|Natalie D. Richards
What You Hide
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

From Natalie D. Richards, the New York Times bestselling author of mystery books for teens, comes a pulse-pounding thriller about two teens who uncover something sinister, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston and Karen McManus.

Mallory didn't want to leave home, but it wasn't safe to stay. So she sleeps at her best friend's house and spends the rest of her time at the library, doing her online schoolwork and figuring out what comes next. Because she's not going live in fear like her mother.

Spencer volunteers at the library. Sure, it's community service for a stunt he pulled, but he likes the work. And it's the perfect escape from his parents' pressure to excel at school, at ice hockey, at everything. Especially after he meets Mallory.

Then there is a tragic death at the library. Suddenly, what was once a sanctuary turns sinister. Ghostly footprints, strange scratching sounds, scrawled messages on bulletin boards and walls... Mallory and Spencer don't know who or what is responsible, but one thing is for sure:

They are not as alone--or as safe--as they thought.

Perfect for readers looking for:

  • Detective stories for teens
  • Creepy books for teens
  • Edge-of-your-seat chills and thrills

Praise for Natalie D. Richards:

As addictive as it is unpredictable. Natalie will keep you second guessing until the nail-biting end.--NATASHA PRESTON, New York Times bestselling author of The Cabin on My Secret to Tell

Brimming with suspense and intrigue.--MEGAN MIRANDA, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls on My Secret to Tell

Also by Natalie D. Richards:

Five Total Strangers

Six Months Later

Gone Too Far

My Secret to Tell

One Was Lost

We All Fall Down

  • ISBN-13: 9781492657187
  • ISBN-10: 1492657182
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
  • Publish Date: December 2018
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17