menu

What's the Big Deal about First Ladies
by Ruby Shamir and Matt Faulkner




Overview -
In this chapter book filled with fun facts and historical trivia about first ladies from Martha Washington to Melania Trump, civic-minded young readers learn just how important it is to Remember the ladies and all they have done for America.
Did you know that Mary Todd Lincoln hated slavery and helped to end it in America? Or that Edith Wilson helped decode secret messages during World War I? How about that Sarah Polk didn't let anyone dance in the White House while she was first lady?

It's true In addition to being hostesses, advocates, ambassadors, activists, patriots, and role models, each first lady put her own stamp on the White House--and on our country. In this fun-filled, fact-filled book, you can find out just what made each first lady unique and why they were so important. As it turns out, first ladies are a pretty big deal after all

Perfect for fans of Rad American Women from A-Z, this book is a great entry point to discussing all aspects of the White House with children.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 29 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About What's the Big Deal about First Ladies by Ruby Shamir; Matt Faulkner

 
 
 

Overview

In this chapter book filled with fun facts and historical trivia about first ladies from Martha Washington to Melania Trump, civic-minded young readers learn just how important it is to Remember the ladies and all they have done for America.
Did you know that Mary Todd Lincoln hated slavery and helped to end it in America? Or that Edith Wilson helped decode secret messages during World War I? How about that Sarah Polk didn't let anyone dance in the White House while she was first lady?

It's true In addition to being hostesses, advocates, ambassadors, activists, patriots, and role models, each first lady put her own stamp on the White House--and on our country. In this fun-filled, fact-filled book, you can find out just what made each first lady unique and why they were so important. As it turns out, first ladies are a pretty big deal after all

Perfect for fans of Rad American Women from A-Z, this book is a great entry point to discussing all aspects of the White House with children.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780593114834
  • ISBN-10: 0593114833
  • Publisher: Philomel Books
  • Publish Date: February 2020
  • Page Count: 64
  • Reading Level: Ages 6-9
  • Dimensions: 7.5 x 5.3 x 0.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25 pounds

Series: What's the Big Deal about

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews